We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend in Jasper”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Resort is located right at the main highway and easy to find. The cabin for 5 persons had a room with a double bed and a tiny backroom for luggage and stuff, a large bathroom with a bathtub and-- take note: heated tiles. There's also a full kitchen and a cozy sitting room with a fireplace. Up the stairs on the loft there are two beds separated by a closet, and a powder room/ toilet. The cabin is just so beautiful inside and out. The property is right in front of the Athabasca River. We stayed for three relaxing nights and enjoyed early morning walks by the river where wooden chairs are provided for resort guests. There is also a yard where guests could play games or just relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 903 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days. The facility itself is nice, well-kept, with friendly, helpful staff and conveniently located. It is about two minutes to town center. However, the WiFi is virtually nonexistent. None of the 6 of us had any reception over the 5 days. Still, it was worth the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesPicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a lovely place to enjoy Jasper and the lovely natural surroundings. It is easy to find, and within close proximity to the town of Jasper. My husband and I stayed in the Deluxe Bedroom Suite and my sister and her husband stayed in the One Bedroom Cabin with a fireplace and kitchenette. We loved our deck in cabin K which bordered the forest. While sipping a glass of wine and munching on cheese and crackers, we were serenaded by a bugeling elk, who soon appeared with 2 potential "girlfriends". Two nights later, the same 14-point elk rustled through the leaves with his selected intended, and both browsed the grass for at least 15 minutes, while cars buzzed by on the nearby road. We loved the hot tub, and lounging by the Athabasca River. You can buy wood for $5 at the reception desk, but my husband borrowed an ax, and easily cut wood for our fireplace at a specific place he was directed to by the friendly front desk young lady. I only wish we lived closer, because I would definitely enjoy going back.

Room Tip: Choose cabin K if you want to be next to the woods!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BevyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautiful little cabins set just outside (2km) of Jasper right next to the Athabasca River. Stayed for 7 nights in a Queen bed Cabin. Cabin was huge for one person, had a very comfy bed, fireplace, couches, kitchen, and a spotless bathroom.
The property is large and quiet, trees and grass areas all throughout, and occasionally gets the local wildlife walking right through it!

As I mentioned it is 2km out of town, but its a great (and easy) walk/cycle in, and I saw plenty of elk,deer and squirrels on my trips in and out of town!

Staff there are very friendly and helpful, it's family run and operated, and definitely provides a very comfortable feel to the place.

I wish I could have stayed there forever!

Room Tip: Just stay here... you know you want to!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in August 2013. We have stayed here in the past and whenever we are in Jasper we return to the Alpine Village. I just love it! We had, for the first time, one of the larger, two-storey cabins and it was beautiful. We had lots of space for 3 of us and it was impeccably clean and tidy. On the ground floor was the lounge area with a log burning fire, the kitchen, a double bedroom and a huge family bathroom. On the first floor was a huge open-plan bedroom area with a single bed, a double bed, lots of space and a half-bathroom. The first floor is very open plan and looks down over the lounge area, but this was OK for us. And what a fabulous location, right on the Athabasca River, we couldn't have asked for better. We found the staff in the office very helpful and friendly, they were expecting us when we arrived and we have never experienced any problems in this respect. It is also in a great location for all the lovely restaurants that are in the area and for days out to places like Athabasca Falls, Sunwapta Falls, Maligne Lake, etc. I cannot wait to return again when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 312Dizzyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

These cabins are so lovely and a great location. We were torn between exploring the beauty surrounding us or sitting in the Adirondack chairs the whole time and enjoying our restful setting. We did both and recommend you do the same. I don't think you can go wrong with Alpine village; we wish we could have stayed longer than the 2 nights we had.

Only two downsides which we got over. The rooms have fireplaces and the smoke smell is strong. And, although the rooms are no smoking the decks are not and it was hard to enjoy our deck with the chain smoker on the next deck. There were plenty of other options for outdoor seating and beautiful views but it is one rule I wish they would change so non smokers could also enjoy their decks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I rented the Executive One Bedroom for three nights. We enjoyed the cabin very much. The kitchen was well stocked. The two (2) sided fireplace was great in spite of the smell of burnt wood that greeted us everytime we opened the cabin door. The little outdoor grill was very handy for getting a break from restaurant food. An excellent place except for the internet service. This cabin required that you stand on the porch to get a signal for an IPad 4 and if you got a signal it was very slow. It is our understanding that they are trying to improve this and they need to do so or not advertise "free wifi".

On the plus side, we saw Elk everyday we were there including 8 females and young ones one morning and a young male the last morning we were there. They came right up to the large window.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentexHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
2.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 17 in Jasper
621 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jasper
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: $97 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing