We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in the Rockies”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in three different places while we were in the Rockies. Although the other two places were nice too, the Alpine Village Cabin really stood out. We stayed in the 'New Executive One Bedroom Cabin.' The Cabin seemed brand new, it was spotlessly clean, and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in. It had a fully equipped kitchen (and a very large fridge). The bathroom was enormous and the shower had a nice water-pressure. Every single piece of furniture was beautifully finished and the attention to detail was remarkable.
We loved the fact that everybody could park directly in front of their cabin. It made unpacking/packing the car very easy.
The cabins are just outside of Jasper. You will have to drive (or hike) if you want to do anything in town. We always stopped in Jasper on our way home after a day of hiking and had no problems finding parking.
There was no wi-fi but we had a strong cell-phone signal.
Hiking in Jasper NP is incredible. Do not miss the Cavell Meadows trail; it was our favorite trail in the entire Rockies.
We would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation, and we hope to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SeSn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 925 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Can't recommend this place highly enough. We stayed in one of the newer deluxe family cabins and loved it. Spacious, comfortable and with a great bathroom. the newer family cabins and the executive one beds are on the edge of the site so, although they do not have a view, they are very private. We spent a lot of time on our deck and appreciated the privacy. The deluxe one bedroom cabins are the ones to go for if a view is important.

The site is immaculate and very well maintained. The garden areas were beautiful and our cabin was cleaned very promptly every morning. We made use of the chairs overlooking the Athabasca river and saw plenty of elk. They were by no means shy!

Location is very good and being located right next to the 93 means it was an easy drive into Jasper. There is some noise from the highway but it was not annoying. The supermarkets in Jasper had a more basic selection than we found in Banff or Whistler but you could buy all of the essentials.

We stayed for four days but could have stayed longer. The tramway is a must, as was the Columbia Icefield and Lake Maligne. Beautiful area and less touristy than the Banff/Lake Louise area to the south.

For my two kids, aged 10 and 8, staying at the Alpine Village was the highlight of our three week trip to Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skotti56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in the Alpine Village for 3 nights in late August in a one bedroom cabin. Everything about our stay was perfect. The cabin was clean, cozily and expensively decorated, and very comfortable. Our bathroom was beautiful and had a large spa shower. The property is close enough to town to be convenient but far enough away to seem secluded and quiet. The Athabasca River runs right in front of the property and there are adirondack chairs set up to sit and enjoy the view. All in all I can't think of anything negative to say except that the free wifi is occasionally spotty, however it did work in our cabin the majority of the time. If you need to stay plugged in go in to town and have a coffee at Coco's Cafe where the wifi signal is strong. Elk come and graze on the property at night and there is ample firewood available to chop for your wood burning fireplace in your cabin. If you are coming to Jasper stay here! For dinner don't miss the delicious restaraunts at Tekkara Lodge and Becker's Chalets, great food prepared using only local ingredients. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Cabin N was recently renovated and very luxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincinnatiPed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed in a small sleeping cabin. The cabin was clean with an oversized window to view all the elk on the property! It was super quiet and peaceful. We made good use of our little porch and chairs as we read our books with only the sound of the river across the street. Alpine Village is close to town and other activities in Jasper. When the lights went out at night, it was pitch black and felt like we were "camping" in luxury. There were some issues with the wifi, but they were aware of it and fixed it before the end of our stay. I would more than happily stay here again and recommend it to others. A top choice in Jasper accommodations for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackiesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just recently returned from 3 nights in Jasper and loved staying at the Alpine Village! The cabins are super cozy and very clean. Loved being able to sit in the chairs by the Athabasca river and enjoy a drink and the beautiful scenery!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in August of 2013 after reading the reviews. Absolutely loved it! We had Cabin 1, which is one of the older one room cabins with a renovated bathroom. It was so nice to have your own little place in the woods. The property is right across from the Athabasca River on the outskirts of town. There are deck chairs set out so you can enjoy some wine or a beer and take in the view.

We only had a shower in our cabin but there is a hot pool available which was very nice to soak in after a long day of hiking and sightseeing. Afterwards, we would lounge in the room and sit by the fire.

You can walk into town although it would take you 20-30 minutes, depending on where you were going. It is a five minute drive unless you get stuck waiting for the train which happens more than you think! We did not miss staying in the center of things.

This is a great place and after we left, we realized even more how special it is.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I absolutely loved this place. This was my first visit to the Canadian Rockies and my first visit to Jasper. These cabins are absolutely wonderful. We stayed in a one bedroom with a loft that had a double bed and single bed and 1/2 bath upstairs. The property is meticulously maintained both inside and out. I have never seen a place maintained on the outside so well. One day we saw them actually washing down the cabins on the outside. No wonder everything is spotless. The whole atmosphere is very relaxing. Walk across the street and sit by the Athabasca River to truly relax. I wish I lived closer so that I could return in the near future, but am so glad I had the opportunity to stay here at least once. This is a gem in Jasper.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lvstravling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
454 reviews
2 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
3.9 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
984 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,651 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#1 Family Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: $93 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing