We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint cabins along a meandering river.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a small sleeper cabin here and it was very peaceful and relaxing. The first night was a little warm inside because cabin had been closed up and there is no AC, but each night afterward we kept the window open and it was very comfortable. We enjoyed seeing the caribou drinking from the river right across from us. It was peaceful and idyllic and the staff were very friendly. I'd highly recommend this peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3catlimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 921 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything about these cabins exceeded our expectations except lack of a good Wifi signal (get up early if you want a connection). Great Location and the large rooms allowed us to party with friends. Hot tub was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A mile walk from Jasper, Alberta, the Alpine Village has charming, clean, and quiet cabins fronting the Athabasca River. We didn't use the wood burning fireplace because the weather was too warm, however the cabin was cozy without it. The grounds are well kept and filled with flowers, and we spent evening sitting outside either along the river on chairs provided by Alpine Village, or in front of our cabin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougModesto_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We just returned from a trip to the Canadian Rockies and had a very good stay at Alpine Village. While not luxurious, the cabins are nicely appointed and comfortable. The grounds are very nice and wooded and right across the street from a very scenic river. The owners and staff were great. Just a few notes: I believe they are advertising Wifi, but I could not get it to work. I think the signal was too weak. There are a lot of trees on the property, which could be the cause. The cabins with fireplaces will definitely smell smokey, so be sure you really want a fireplace. As far as I know, there are no safes in the rooms. There may not be deadbolts on the doors, either. That’s just FYI. We didn’t have any problem. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sojourner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We just returned from a 5 night stay here and cannot say anything but great things about this wonderful place. We splurged and stayed in the Executive cabin which was beautifully decorated with very comfortable furniture and plenty of light. Nice and private with a deck facing the back of the property. Everything was spotless and we had housekeeping services every day, if requested. The staff were wonderful and very helpful to us when we needed anything. The only complaint we had was very poor Internet service. Hope that gets resolved.
.

Room Tip: Back of the property, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kc1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this wonderful resort. We faced the river, it was quiet and clean.
The rooms had a kitchen and the living room had a fireplace. It was an easy walk into town. We enjoyed sitting in chairs with wine by the river or in the front of our cabin. Each morning the staff inquired as to our needs.
The best morning was when a caribou family joined us for breakfast. They were munching in front of our cabin and we had the best breakfast entertainment ever!

Room Tip: All rooms are quaint!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

On the tenth anniversary redux of our Jasper honeymoon I chose a deluxe one bedroom suite at Alpine Village. We were very satisfied with out stay. Our cabin was located at the back of the property (Q). The furnishings were of high quality and the cleanliness factor was high. There are some little things I would highlight for improvement (quality Kleenex instead of industrial sandpaper) but these are all very minor. We really enjoyed sitting by the river at the close of the day. The cabin is easy walking distance to one fine restaurant and although we always drive to downtown I would definitely characterize it as walkable. We plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ottawafoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
2.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
628 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jasper
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: $95 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing