We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book a year ahead” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Carver, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
209 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Book a year ahead”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were able to get the last small cabin and I called almost a year ahead. The cabin is on beautiful property right across from the Athabasca River which has some adirondack chairs you can chill on. The cabins have no ac or fans so you may want to go in cooler weather than we did. We were so busy and tired that it didn't matter and some days were cooler and damp so not a problem. The hot tub at the central area is nice and little grills outside for you to use. we had a basic cabin with all wooden floors, walls, etc and one full size bed. the sink and pans were in the same room as well as two sitting chairs by one of the two small windows; the bathroom had a tub and shower and was separate. We love it there and would go back in a second. Not as cheap as some in the area, but one mile from town and so peaceful . you can walk along the river right from your cabin and will see and hear Elk roaming in and around your cabin. People very nice and helpful. It felt very safe and had a parking space right next to cabin. It was quiet and comfortable. there was a tv ,but we never watched it.

Room Tip: look at the website as there are many options on if you want full kitchen, more space, extra bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    164
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
173
516
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently had an absolutely wonderful 3 night stay in a one bedroom cabin at this resort. The room was very clean and comfortable and even included a wood burning fireplace which we enjoyed every night! The location is perfect allowing easy access to hiking and biking trails, and a 2.5 km walk to town takes you into Jasper for shopping and some great restaurants. The view of the Rocky mountains and the Athabasca river are spectacular. We have stayed in Jasper a number of times and we definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAB532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We booked a one bedroom chalet as we weren't allowed anything better as we were only staying for 3 nights. The room was quaint but the kitchen was still in the 70s. We were looking forward to some home cooking on our 3 week holiday but were so diappointed. The larger chalets look lovely but as a couple we were the poor relations.

Room Tip: If you cant get a deluxe don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We visited with another couple in June 2013. When we reserved we asked for rooms near one another and they complied with our request. We had cabins Q and R. Very, very nice. Easy to unpack and load the car right in front of the doors. Convenient and easy for those of you who have walking or back issues. It is a big place but does not seem that way because cabins are spaced with trees and landscaping. The grounds are well kept as well as the cabins. Our cabins were new. Vaulted ceilings. Real fireplace. Private deck. Gorgeous tiled bathroom, vessel sink and the BEST heated bathroom floors. Great location. You can visit all the sites and stay here. Downtown Jasper is a 10 minute ride or if you prefer, you could walk the trail - very easy. I would stay here again - would not think twice.
See some of my photos on my blog www.myrenovatedfarmhouse.com.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GetAwayWisGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Alpine Village is situated with a beautiful view of the river, and only 2 km. from the main town of Jasper... an easy walk, cycle or drive. There are plenty of great restaurants in town, as well as some fun shopping. We stayed in one of the new cabins; it is beautifully decorated and comfortable. The spacious room included a lovely porch with a view of the forest, and a kitchenette. The staff are very helpful and friendly. And after a good hike, we enjoyed the oversized hot tub in the common area behind the office. We'd definitely recommend this place and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank blackhillssilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Terrific 3 night stay in their "small one room cabin" (number 14). Comfortable, immaculate cabin with convenient and adequate cooking plus outdoor barbecue. Wonderful site across from river; hot tub; beautiful hikes nearby.

Room Tip: small cabin okay for short stay, but very little storage room; would probably recommend paying more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TobyNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked one of the newer cabins that has two floors and it was very roomy and comfortable. Big modern kitchen and very nice bathrooms. The setting is beautiful and so peaceful and just a ten minute drive into the town of Jasper. The only complaint I have would be not enough closet hanging space for the accommodations. I suppose one does not need to hang T shirts but it was a challenge to organize one's wardrobe on wall hooks. We visited the Fairmont cabins and was so happy to return to our lovely spacious cabin at the Alpine Village. Ours beat the pricey Fairmont both in location and comfort. The Village does not have a restaurant but going into Jasper gives you many options.

Room Tip: Go for the newer cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Property: Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing