We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A beautiful & relaxing spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A beautiful & relaxing spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely resort in mid-September. We enjoyed Deluxe one-bedroom Cabin #21 which is in a semi-circle of about 6 cabins at the front of the property and faces the Athabasca River and the mountains. There is a road between the cabins and the river, however we did not find this to be a negative, as it was very peaceful. Cabin 21 is the closest cabin to the road, but we think it has the best view. It was wonderful to sit on the deck in the evening with a glass of wine and enjoy the scenery.

It was Elk mating season and we were treated to numerous female elk & bull elk sightings from our cabin ... plus elk mating calls in the middle of the night!

The cabin has a well-equipped kitchen with stove, microwave and fridge. The resort is less than 10 minutes from Jasper, so it was great to be able to pick up supplies in town and enjoy a few relaxing meals in the cabin. We would recommend Fiddle River Seafood Company restaurant in Jasper as a great spot for dinner.

The free wi-fi worked great in the cabin – this is an important feature for us while we are travelling.

Don’t miss the Maligne Lake/Spirit Island boat cruise & the Jasper Tram ride. So many great hiking trails close by ... Maligne Canyon, Pyramid Mountain, Old Fort Point (with great Jasper town views). We ran out of time to enjoy all the hiking & sightseeing opportunities around Jasper.

During our travels we also stayed in Banff and Lake Louise which were both lovely, but definitely more touristy. We found Jasper to be much less commercial and felt a closer connection to nature in this area. The drive from Banff to Jasper along the Icefields Parkway is spectacular. Be sure to allow time to stop and enjoy the sights along the way.

The cabins and grounds are immaculate and you can definitely tell the pride of family ownership in this resort. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Jasper.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HappyTrails2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    164
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
172
515
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

My wife and I, along with 2 daughters, ages 7 and 10, stayed for 3 nights in late September.
Accommodation wise, this was the highlight of our 6 week holiday.
We stayed in Cabin 38. It had a double bed downstairs and a very spacious loft where the girls slept. The entire cabin was brand new and completely spotless. The kitchen was very well equipped. Our girls loved toasting marshmallows on the open fire.
We had been dining out most of our holiday and so relished the opportunity to stay in a beautiful house and have some home cooked meals.
We used the spa, played football on the spacious lawns, and then sat by the fast flowing Athabasca river and enjoyed a glass of wine.
The Managers were both very friendly and helpful with suggested walks.
We would all love to return one day soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We have stayed here numerous times with extended family off and on since about 1989. We really appreciate the friendly welcomes and meticulous care and upkeep of the grounds and cottages...Not to mention the new additions and upgrades too. It is so nice to come here and feel like we have a bit of history here now. Some members of our family have passed on now, but the memories are still here with the various cabins we have rented.

Deb and Dwight are excellent operations managers and we immediately made a connection with them in 2009 when my husband and I came on our motorcycles. We talked about going for motorcycle rides together and the next time. Would love that for next year if it works out. (Too bad we can only come in your busy season)

Leah the owner's Boxer is very special in our hearts too. We got to take her for a walk in 2009 and in 2010 she was a daily friendly greeter to us. This year she just bounded and leaped and ran to greet us at our Cabin as she remembered us and wanted to give us a special greeting.

Thanks again for the special memories that will remain.....

Jen and Jeff

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
699 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed early Oct. in Deluxe Cabin N. Beautifully done, large room, great bathroom.
Excellent location 5 minutes from town. Nice to sit by the large river in front of the resort.
One of the nicest places we have ever stayed.
In town, eat at the Fiddle River Restaurant.
First week October - almost no tourists in Jasper area.

Room Tip: Deluxe cabins worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We booked three months early but even then we had to change our dates just to get the delux family cabin that we wanted. The cabin was great, with a bedroom down stair and a loft upstair, much nicer than the baker Creek cabin at lake louise. It was adequate for a family of five abd very very clean. The surrounding area was also very nice, with chairs just in front of the athabasca river. Each cabin has its own BBQ set. However do be careful if you have young children as the river is across the street from the property compound where the cabins were located. The location was also convenient with only a short driving distance from Jasper town.

Our only disappointment was we did not see any elk featured in their brochure. The website was a bit misleading to show that elk roamed around freely in front of the cabin. Or maybe it was just our luck. But we did spot some deer across the compound at the river bank at sunset.

Overall we have a great three nights there, wont want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: definitely choose the delux cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anaest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We spent 6 nights here as part of our honeymoon. We've got two words if you're thinking about booking here..DO IT.

We went for the one of the new premium cabins and it was brilliant. Beautifully decorated, really cosy, HUGE bed, great log fire, lovely bathroom. Really, really excellent.

Highlights were chopping wood for the fire. Elk running past our balcony. And the really friendly staff. Also, if you're up for seeing some wildlife, Jasper is the place. We saw a lot more here than we did in Banff, including a Grizzly!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieStarbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed at the Alpine Village Lodge for 3 nights and had a great time. The lodge is located next to Athabasca river, quiet and peaceful. Our room was spacious, clean, cosy and had a large patio with a forest view!

The lodge doesn't serve breakfast but all rooms have a small kitchen and fridge so we just bought breakfast at the supermarket. This was actually very pleasant as having cooked breakfast served every day can get a bit boring (and heavy). The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

For dinner we recommend to go to The Tekarra Restaurant (10 min. walk from the Alpine Village) which is fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubertus1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Property: Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing