We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Alpine village was so relaxing, clean, well maintained and homey. The cabins were of difference size accommodations so it has great appeal to couplesand families. After much searching of hotel prices, I realized that it would be cheaper for the three of us to stay in a Deluxe Family Cabin rather than two hotel rooms and we had breakfast every morning in the cabin to save on our food bill. With Brittany's help, we changed our vacation date so we could stay there, and we were so happy that we did. I had such a good feeling about the place after requesting a brochure. I was hoping the place looked as good as it did in the brochure and it exceeded my expectations; except for the lack of wild life as depicted in the brochure. We hated to leave such a lovely setting and hope to come back to the Jasper area. We know we would not stay anywhere else. From Banff to Jasper, we would return to Jasper even though it is more expensive than the Banff/Lake Louise area. We loved the whole trip and Jasper National Park and Alpine Village goes back on the bucket list! Oh, and I peeked in the new Executive Cabins they are bulding and WOW they should be called Honeymoon Cabins instead. They are fabulous!

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Libra Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 924 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband and I and another couple stayed at Alpine Village on a trip to Alberta. We loved the cabin with its fireplace, deck, comfortable bed, and large bathroom. The microwave and fridge came in handy because there's no restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamfinicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We loved this place. The cabin with its big outdoor deck for wildlife viewing and the beautiful indoor fireplace and not to forget the super comfy bed, ahhhh!
We look back on this part of our Canadian adventure with fond memories and wish we could get back to Jasper. Thank you Alpine Village for making our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on short notice and they accommodated us with exactly what we were looking for. When we arrived we were amazed at how beautiful the setting was. It was located just out of town and along the Athabasca River. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riccobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had a cabin with a view of Mount Edith Cavell and the river. The lodge is very well-placed in being in a lovely positon just outside Jasper, but within easy reach of everything you need. The staff on reception are extremely helpful. We enjoyed the hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arundeltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had the newest room and we absolutely loved it. It was one of nicest places we have every stayed at! It was very large and comfortable for our family of 3. The vaulted ceilings and huge windows with views fo the trees made it so light and open feeling. We loved the modern cabin decor. The bathroom was very nice, even with heated tile floors and a rock sink! There was even a nook to keep all our jackets, packs, and shoes! The elk came right outside our porch too! Everything was new, clean and very well thought out.

Room Tip: I recommend the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachertraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a cabin in this "resort". Nothing fancy yet a wonderful room with comfy bed, TV, table, chairs. The only negative was that the bathroom floor was very cold in the morning not heated so that we had to put a towel down not the floor in order not to freeze our feet. I don't expect heated floors but in this case, it really would have helped.

You really feel like you're in the woods, yet close to restaurants and the town of Jasper.

The premises are on a river and they have adirondack chairs for lazy viewing.

I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank DianeDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
454 reviews
2 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
3.9 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
984 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,655 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: $94 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing