We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cozy cabins with lots of amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Save
You added Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
228 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 603 helpful votes
“Cozy cabins with lots of amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Alpine Village is located just outside the town of Jasper, with cabins nestled in the woods (although i expected them to be spaced further apart with more greenery). We stayed in one of the sleeper cabins which has a single bed, tv, bath, fridge and even wireless internet, although other cabins are larger with multiple beds, kitchens and fireplaces. The room was clean and well furnished, perfect for a comfortable stay. The location is great, across the road from the river and mountain views. Chairs are provided by the river for hotel guests to enjoy the view. A nice hot tub is available for relaxing and there is lots of fields space for kids to play. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Room rates are expensive in peak season, but is a great spot for a family getaway.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    160
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
168
504
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Queensland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom cabin and enjoyed the rustic feel of this place. There is a wood burning fireplace (need to pay for wood or chop it yourself) and a gas stove that you need to light with matches. It did not however live up to my expectations as I was expecting a quiet river/wildlife feel and we had anything but. This is simply because our cabin was right at the back, beside a new cabin construction so we woke up to the lovely sounds of a sander and circular saw, even in the rain. I realise this probably wouldn't happen to everyone but we were not happy that this was happening right beside where we were sleeping (about 10m away) and kind of ruined our stay. We couldn't stay in the cabin during the day because of this and it was quite dark anyway. The late afternoons at least were peaceful. There were several of these cabins under construction so I would suggest asking to be located somewhere away from the construction work. Otherwise it would have been a nice stay. There is a heater to supplement the fireplace so you don't need to rely on it for heat. Very warm and cosy.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fijidreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Stayed at a one room cabin. This is a uniquely situated property. Good bed and nice view overlooking a river. At a quiet spot and yet a short drive to town. free high speed Internet is a plus. Hot tub was great after a day of hiking. Lots of windows, good to take in the nature. Great staff and good communication. also, the water pressure was very good.

But this is not a place that provides the best value. The place is generally clean but could be cleaner. The bathroom is small (can't access the sink without first closing the bathroom door). For the price paid more attention to details or service is needed:
- the non stick cookware was wore out and couldn't be used
- the fire alarm would sound using the kitchenette even with the hood fan (happened twice)
- guest need to wash all dishes before they depart, but no detergent provided
- the heater is quite noisy when turned on, enough to wake me up in the middle of the night

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We stayed at the Alpine Lodge last week. The cabin was immaculate, comfortable and convenient to Jasper. While we were there we toured Jasper National Park and viewed beautiful scenery - including wildlife (elk, deer, mountain sheep). Can't say enough and would recommend the Lodge to all.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooklyn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We stayed almost a week on our honeymoon and we always knew this was going to be the highlight accommodation of the trip. Each lodge feels very private thanks to the design of the park. Inside the lodge is very cosy - they have been there a while so don't expect the faceless luxury of a 5 star hotel - this is quality accommodation with charm. A very modern bathroom with lovely toiletries. The shop onsite stocks logs for the open fire, and charcoal for your own private outdoor BBQ. Each lodge has its own parking place too.
The biggest selling point has to be the location though - right along the athabasca river with a backdrop of mountains and trees. You can walk into Jasper along the river in about 10-15 minutes so leave the car at the lodge and enjoy the locally brewed beers at the Jasper Brewing Company Brew-pub.
In the early morning we could hear the female elk grazing right outside the lodge and one evening were treated to a huge antlered male posturing and whistling only metres from our door. We also had a plethora of little feathered and furry friends visiting outside.
Service was great - we had a slight problem with the fridge and a guy came out to fix it right away. There is also a small outdoor hot-tub for guests to use which was great after a long days hiking - again, fabulous views.
In terms of location this is the most fabulous palce I've ever been on holiday...wish I could afford to come back every anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Munkigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

My husband, daughter, and her fiance stayed here for 3 nights in July 2009. The setting in the woods along the river is breathtaking. We enjoyed walking across the road and sitting in the chairs along the bank of the river in the late evening and early mornings. The location feels secluded, yet it is conveniently located near downtown Jasper.
The cabins are very clean and cozy and well equipped with kitchen utensils. We saw elk outside our window daily. We also enjoyed using the hot tub. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our only regret was that we didn't allow more time at Alpine Village1

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blairp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
481 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

This is easily the best place to stay in Jasper. The cabins and chalets are gorgeous! We loved being able to have a wood fire in our bedroom! Very romantic. The setting on the banks of the Athabaska river is incredible. Take a glass of wine over and sit in a couple of the adirondack chairs along the bank on the river, looking at the mountains and watching the river flow by. The cabins and chalets are all log/wood on the outside and are spaced apart adequately for privacy. I've also stayed at Beckers which is similar and I also loved but this place is nicer and is closer to the town. It's only a couple of kilometeres drive away. Watch out for Elk and big horn sheep at night. Especially Elk right in the middle of town right in the roadway and on the medians. You will not be disappointed with this place. If I go to Jasper again I will be staying here in one of the chalets. We were in a duplex cabin "H" that was part of "H & G". No complaints whatsoever! Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadian_Hoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#9 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Property: Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing