We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A summer ski town”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Astoria, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A summer ski town”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in July 2014. Everything works in this hotel. The air conditioning is strong, steady, and quiet. The room was clean. The bath tub is deep enough for a tall man to have a decent soak in. The bed was clean and comfortable. The location is central.Staff is courteous and professional. The price was reasonable.
Suggestions:
1. It was difficult to find parking in their lot. There should be a special motorcycle section so that motorcycles don't hog the car parking spaces.
2. The included breakfast is basic hard boiled eggs, waffles, cold cereal, canned fruit, and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    665
    279
    92
    57
See reviews for
486
748
49
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Not a bad hotel just a little overpriced.. Very noisy ... Free breakfast a poor example of greedy people making a mess...
More of a motel style building.
Free wifi a bonus
Two hot tubs in the car park area
Coin operated laundry a good addition.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaloundraMags24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next journey to Jasper and area.

Kind regards,

Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Booked two nights in the Jacuzzi room. The room/bathroom/bed were clean. The AC worked on a hot weekend. All staff we spoke to were friendly. Cost was ok considering our other options. Would recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Travel_Mage13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodations while visiting us in Jasper. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My friends and I stayed here on July 6th and 7th 2014. I was on vacation from N.S., 1 friend from Ont. other Calgary. At first room and hall funky smell was from washer drain cleaning, but spray and window opened dispersed smell. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable, hot tub felt amazing after long travel day. Even little bottles shampoo, conditioner and lotion smelled awesome. Wish had time for soak in huge deep tub maybe next stay. Breakfast had lots of choices. Gave us pamphlet with local places to eat, even had meal examples and price ranges.Place was quite booked and did lack parking space. Was close to downtown. Would recommend to others and will stay there again next time go. My sneakers
enjoyed it so much they stayed behind lol.

Room Tip: If have preferences should ask at booking if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and amenities while staying at the Mount Robson Inn. As well, I was pleased to see that our professional staff were able to help you with recommendations during your stay. We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next journey to Jasper and area.

Warm regards,

Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very disapointed to arrive at the Hotel and find it is a Motel after paying what has turned out the most expensive accomodation of our whole trip of 3 weeks touring Alberta and BC. This is our third trip into the Jasper NP area, We have never seen any animals. But have seen Bear, Moose etc outside the park. Can't understand why so many people are attracted to Jasper town itself. It was very busy with people of our age(65+) Milling around doing nothing!! A very expensive Hotel(Motel) for what you get!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kool4cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for staying at our lodge and sharing your feedback. Most of the properties in Jasper are of the Motel or Inn variety unless you are booking at either the Sawridge or Jasper Park Lodge. As well, summer is the most attractive and expensive season that guests from around the world come and visit. I understand your frustration regarding why so many come to Jasper itself and the answer is to explore the activities offered by Jasper Activity centers. Attractions include the Tramway, Rafting, boat cruises, Wildlife excursions, and the famous Columbia Ice Fields and new Sky Walk. Regarding wildlife in Jasper I think personally it is all based on time of day. I have encountered elk and the occasional bear in town, but the bear sightings are rare.

Kind regards,

Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The room was clean, but smallish. All rooms are advertised as having mountain views. To get the views, you need to leave the door open or the curtains, exposing your room to full view to passing guests.
Breakfast very ordinary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cromansydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We picked Mt. Robson Inn using an online booking service. The service at the front desk was great, the room was small but very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good but could open earlier to help with the crowds. The location was ideal because it was just far enough away from town to avoid the crowds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. it was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodations while visiting us in Jasper. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
395 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
923 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing