We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the bed!!”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the bed!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We went skiing on Saturday march 8th and spent a night at mount Robson inn. The room was very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast that they provide was very good. I will come back again

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joanna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    624
    261
    85
    51
See reviews for
446
699
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

booking was a problem Needed 3 nights could only get 2. Called direct to Mount Robson Inn and booked the additional day.my credit card statement Shows payment 148.87.But on the third of March I paid with the same card the room with AMA and told my room would then be at a lesser cost 121.00 plus tax.I hope that the credit will be forth coming.620 272 0171171 008 Ama #.The people at the front desk were very courteous and should not be blamed for this little mix up Thank you and have a Blessed Day. Clement Bazinet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clement B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed one night at Mt Robson Inn during a Valentine's wknd ski trip. Very comfortable, quiet room; friendly front desk and restaurant staff. Very affordable price with breakfast included. The waffle station at the restaurant was delish! Marmot Basin Ski shuttle right outside the front door saved a lot of wear and tear on our own vehicle. Excellent recommendations for best pizza in town after afternoon on the slopes. Would def recommend to all; great location on Main Street. Just a short walk from shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvdaRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We visited Jasper for the first time and chose Mt Robson Inn. We were not disappointed. Great suite with a king bed that was the most comfortable bed I ever slept in. The staff were very helpful with advice on excursions around Jasper. Yep, we did find the "Edge of the world"!! Breathtaking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnytookerall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Mount Robson Inn as your home away from home. I hope you enjoyed your stay while visiting Jasper. I was extremely pleased to read your comments regarding your stay with us. I agree with you on the beds, they are extremely comfortable.
Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We recently stayed in the Sunwapta Suite at the Mt. Robson for a four night stay. The room was some what crowded but the large bathroom and in room jacuzzi made up for the lack of space. The staff was amazing and were very helpful when we were trying to plan our daily activities. As we were there in low season the continental breakfast did not include the waffle bar, which was fine as we did not want to be too full before venturing out for the day. The muffins, breads, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs were enough to sustain us for the day that we only ate one more meal each day! The hotel itself was very clean, particularly our room. I have stayed at two other locations in past trips to Jasper and will definitely be returning to the Mt Robson Inn in the future. We are planning a family vacation this fall and Mt. Robson is definitely one of our top choices!

Room Tip: I recommend the Sunwapta Suite for a couples trip. The view in room 147 was great in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dschultz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you! We value your feedback. I was extremely happy to read that your stay with us at The Mount Robson Inn met if not exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were driving back from a visit to Vancouver/Victoria and stopped for the night in Jasper. We had stayed here before so decided to check it out again. The staff are very friendly and we got a good deal on a king room. The room was clean , bed was soft and we had a very quiet sleep for a busy ski hotel. The breakfast is included and was sufficient , coffee was good.
Our next visit to Jasper we would stay here for sure.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 2 different rooms and both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We got a great deal for a 2-night stay before Christmas. We were impressed when we got to the room that it was recently updated with a very nice bathroom. The beds were soft and comfortable and was great to have a microwave and fridge. The free breakfast was just what we needed to fuel up for a day of skiing. I would recommend to families or couples.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing