We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Jasper”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week as it was close to some friends of ours. The bus up to Marmott Basin leaves from right out front which is great. Basic breakfast was included, and rooms was comfortable. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cuzzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
There are newer reviews for Mount Robson Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,315 - 1,321 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our second time staying here and the rooms are nice and clean, had what we needed...atho we were tucked away behind the laundry room. However we never heard the laundry going.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

All staff encountered were friendly and helpful.

Location is good, about a 5min walk to the main shops and restaurants of Jasper.

This is a motel style place. The rooms are basic and fairly small, but cover all needs and were clean and tidy. Our room was a bit noisy, with it opening out directly onto the car park and creaking floorboards in the room above. Wifi was poor and would cut out regularly.

Breakfast was included - decent but basic, as expected. Selection of cereals, bread, waffle maker and fruit.

There are good washing/drying facilities (2 washers and 2 driers) which are open 24hrs and very cheap to use (they sell washing powder at reception).

Overall this is a good, basic option in Jasper. Quite expensive for what it is but that is due to the location - all places are pricey in Jasper.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent decision to choose The Mount Robson Inn, Jasper. From the pleasant greeting to when we left after two nights we were made so welcome. Lovely room, king bed and a lounge we felt we could stay much longer.
Parking free. Continental breakfast included.
Heated pool. Full laundry facilities.
Short walk in to town where there are some great restaurants.
Recommend fully.

Room Tip: There are four rooms second floor to the right of the laundry, we found this quiet and would request...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collene15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stated in room 122 in late sept 2013. Though the temp. Outside was 7-10 c, 44-50f, the room temp was unbearably hot, and could not be controlled from the room. The ac unit was off. The reception sayed they are not warming the room. We had to sleep with open windows - very close to Main Street traffic and nearby train station, in order to survive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback. I am sorry that you did not like your stay at the Mount. Robson, we take great pride in making sure all of our guest are happy. I am very sorry that your room was hot, and that you had to listen to outside noise. We do have air conditioners in all of our guest rooms so the room will not be too hot. We are one of the few hotels in Jasper that does have air conditioner units for the convience of our guest. I hope that you will give us a second chance and we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed overnight as we had driven from Calgary to Jasper. The hotel which is more a motel was extremely busy. It was quite noisy with some young couples sitting around on stairwells chatting. I presume they were staff but not really sure. The following morning buses started to arrive to collect some travellers and it was quite noisy early in the morning. The breakfast was 'help yourself' routine and was ok. The room which had 2 queen beds was very clean. Decor was basic. All told the room was sufficient for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we do appreciate all feedback. I am glad to hear that you were overall happy with your room, but was concerned to hear that there were staff in the hallway. We have spoken with all staff to make sure they understand all rules and regulation. As well the hot tubs do get noisy during the evening but we do try and shut down the hot tub at 10:00pm for our guest that are staying near the rooms. I hope that you we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is an easy walk to village center, clean and adequate.
It does not pretend to be a five star hotel, and has everything you need including hot tubs.
Staff were friendly and pleasant.

Good value for money in Jasper.
Webster coach tours collect directly from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
422 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 17 in Jasper
858 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 17 in Jasper
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: $123 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing