We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disapointing”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We drove five hours and were expecting better, we paid for a more expensive room with the jacuzzi and at first it didnt work and someone had to come fix it. In the morning the in room coffee pot was broken we did get another room but it just added to the let down. I was expecting a better experience. Jasper itself was beautiul

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,419 - 1,425 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We drove hours on a scenic road to get to jasper and when we got here our weekend was instantly ruined by a rude, unhelpful lady at the front desk. She was of no help to us, didnt make conversation and it seemed as if it was an effort to check us in. The place is definately over priced for what it is and it almost feels as if we arent wanted here. The rooms are fairly clean but small and i definately think there would be better places to stay in Jasper for a more reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonJasper, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us, I am sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience during your check in. We have had a meeting with the Front Office and have addressed the concerns you had. We are a family business and thrive on treating people like our family. I hope that you will give us another chance as we have many different types of rooms that may suit your needs.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Such an amazing drive to remote scenic location. Thats as far as the nice comments go.. Upon arrival it is a run down lodging (which for a decent price you can deal with, as long as the rooms are clean.) I was met by a blunt unhelpful lady at the front desk. The rooms are pretty shabby and the wifi is slow. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melmo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonJasper, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, We have had a meeting with the Front Office staff and have addressed that every person needs to be greated and treated in a friendly and professional manner. We are always upgrading our rooms and amenities so I hope that you wil give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed in Jasper numerous times and often at this Inn which we always find it to be comfortable and the staff very friendly. The Inn is a 2 block walk from the downtown area, so is nice and quiet, while being close to all amenities. For the price of the rooms, you really cannot beat the comfort.

Room Tip: The Tekarra Suite is our favourite, with fireplace, sitting area, comfy bed, and is a corner unit on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granbee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable a bit on the small size. Staff were easy to talk to, and helpful. Good breakfast, wonderful location close to national park sites and some local shops. Would go back and would totally recommend the stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunset-sailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the Mr. Robson on March 22-24, 2013. The rooms were clean, cozy and looked as though they have been recently renovated. The free breakfast was a perk for our family of four, as it gave us a great start to each of our ski days. The waffles, yogurt, fruits and juices, coffee, boiled eggs and cereal where more than enough to keep us full and enough of choices for our stay. Parking was a little bit of an issue for us, as we would come back later in the evening each night and we would have trouble finding a spot let alone a spot large enough to accommodate our truck. The rooms were equipped with an adequate sized fridge and microwave which I found very useful, but the fridge was a little noisy the first night. Must have been too tired to bother me the second night. We never did have a chance to use the hot tubs as we went to the pool at the Sawridge with our kids each night as we had family staying there. There was quite a bit of noise from the hot tubs Saturday night, but quieted down after some other guest was kind enough to shout out to them to quiet down. Overall our stay was good at the Mt. Robson Inn and we would surely consider staying there again. It was a nice family stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicdierk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked at Mt. Robson after reviews on Trip Advisor. I was sceptical about the stay when I was greeted by women who you could tell was not in a good mood. Very forward and unpleasant upon check in. Rooms were basic, clean and comfortable. We used the hot tubs and they were very nice(hot) and clean. You could hear noise from adjacent rooms but not terrible.
WI FI was the worst I have ever encountered in any hotel in the past 5 years. Embarrassing but not a reason to judge a hotel. Not sure why they would not upgrade.
Breakfast was awesome with lots of variety and great coffee. Restaurant was clean and well looked after.
Very affordable stay with perks of breakfast!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank sharpee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
889 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: $90 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing