We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very modern hotel in Jasper within walking distance to town. I was very impressed by the modern bathroom and the nice vanity area. Very comfortable beds. Lovely continental breakfast included in a very pretty greenhouse type room. My daughter loved the giant waffle press.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    534
    243
    78
    47
See reviews for
377
613
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

A nice hotel offering a pleasant stay at a good value. Room is neat, clean and the suite was spacious. A nice room to relax in after a full day in the outdoors. A king size bed should have the appropriate pillows to allow one to enjoy the extra space and it would be nice to have heat without the fan running all the time. These were small inconvenences.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doric100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Lovely hotel. Nice room - everything worked. Reasonably priced in a good location on the main street. Staff very helpful. Vending machines wouldn't take 1 and 2 dollar coins and the hot tub was a liittle exposed (outside temp was -20 plus a stiff wind chill.) but breakfast was included and, all in all, we felt we got good value.

Room Tip: Downstaairs is probably more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blairsensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I were staying in Jasper overnight as we traveled from B.C. to Alberta. Neither of us had spent much time in Jasper before so we did not know what to expect. Even though the Mount Robson Inn was at capacity the night that we stayed there, the service, cleanliness, and quality of the place were all top notch. The hot tub was right outside of our room but it did not bother us at all since it closes at 10:00 and the noise level in general seemed to be pretty low. The continental breakfast was delicious and very filling. It included fresh waffles, yogurt, fruit, toast, cereal, etc. and gave us plenty of food to start the day. Although the parking lot is small, the staff warned us of that and made it clear that we could park on the street around the property as well - and with complimentary ski storage, security was really not an issue at all. The Inn is a little ways outside of the main Jasper strip but it would be walkable or a very inexpensive cab ride (we drove the 2 minute drive because our was cold out).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Passing through from Alberta to BC, we spent a night in the family suite. Our 12 year old loved the bunk beds, the PS3 and the fact that she had her very own bathroom. The rest of the suite was not overly fancy, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast in the restaurant across the parking lot was very nice with fresh Belgian waffles. The only suggestion for improvement would be to have some gluten free options for those of us with food allergies. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robcarstensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here four years ago on an upper floor.It was quiet ,but starting to show signs of wear.There was a great restaurant next door.We stayed again in October on a ground floor unit.The plumbing from above was very noisy.It does not appear any maintanance has been done.The room was clean.The restaurant is now only for continental breakfast and not a good one.We will drive by next time.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The accommodation is basic, very clean fairly well equipped but a little on the small side for suitcases etc, parking is good.
The complex is constructed in such a way that noise from adjoining apartments is inevitable.
The breakfast restaurant is in a seperate building where a continental breakast is served, it is essentially cold food and is a little like a self service cafe.
There isnt too much to complain about but the place lacked personal 'atmosphere' and we were neither glad or sorry when we left.
Unlike many other places we found to stay in our tour of the Rockies, Mount Robson was just somewhere inexpensive to sleep.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for, nothing more nothing less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing