We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place, freindly welcome...down town jasper!”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Good rates...super friendly staff...warm welcome! Rosy was great help at the front desk.
Our room was clean and smelled fresh!
Bathroom looked brand new and shower was amazing.
Not one, but 2 outdoor hot tub!!! hot hot hot! Great after skiing!
We live in Banff...Be back next week!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeDub32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
There are newer reviews for Mount Robson Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,447 - 1,453 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2010

Was asked while checking out if the stay was good.. Considering a black-out the night before it was'nt to pleasant at all(nobody's fault). The front desk lady continued to say that it was'nt there fault and the next time we decide to spend a night in jasper to check the weather and also we should send our bill to Atco electric, if we believed in God we should've prayed for no rain. Now this is a place that even if you cancelled your reservation 10mins after making it they would charge you 10%. Nice place but it's truly the staff that makes a place what it is... First and last time in that S.H.
P.S. We did check the weather for jasper that week but it would'nt of told us about the " Wicked Witch of the East" blowing in... " On our 10 yr Anniversary".. Very memorable.. We will pass the word..

WE APPLAUDE YOU
mnt rbsn inn.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yerxlnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonJasper, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

I am sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay. I have notified the Owners of the situation and your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Our stay in Jasper was reasonable. This, like most other places in Jasper, was quite expensive... approximately $200.00 per night. The room was quite spacious and clean, though the bed was a little uncomfortable. The motel is located in the main street of Jasper and shops are within close walking distance. The staff were helpful and quite accomodating and there was free internet access available. There is no complimentary breakfast offered at this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

WE stayed in room 252, which is supposed to be a suite. It was above the restaurant so we heard the dish washer below till 11:00 PM. Then the restaurant left the fans on all night and it sounded like a bus running beside our window all night, except twice as loud. The white sink in the bathroom was a modern sink, all in one type, held up by a brown spindle bought at home hardware or costco. The drain in the bathtub were very slow and to get hot water out of the sink, i had to run 3 sink full of water and let them drain before i got hot water. All in all it was a very bad night and the manager gave us a 20% discount.
The next night we had 239 and that was more pleasant and a lot cheaper stay. The bathroom was newly renovated and it had the same TV. microwave and fridge that the other room had. I asked the manager to let someone sleep in 252 and tell me if that room avobe the restaurant was woth $235.00 a night. I know that Jasper is a resort town but $100.00 a night is too much for that particular room

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiedykd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripseverywhere, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2010

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have passed your comments on to the owners. The room your are referring to is a deluxe room and is much larger than our standard rooms that you were moved to. The deluxe room has 2 queen size beds with a large sitting area but does have the same amenities as our standard rooms. The standard room that you were moved to has no sitting area and is smaller in size which was why there was a difference in price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed in MB Suite with two young kids in seperate room with bunk beds and ensuite, room was huge but very dated. Elder boys stayed in adjacent twin room which was adequate if a bit strange in that it had no real storage, drawers etc. They lived out of suitcases. Real disappointment was the breakfast Buffet that was included. It was served in their restaurant on site. It was really poor, congealed ham (cold), poor quality hashed potatoe(again cold) and cold, not gone cold, boiled eggs. There was one cereal and milk in large plastic bottle and a jug of OJ and a bowl of shiny apples. I've never come accross such a poor effort in all my travels in North America. To be fair we ordered and paid for pancakes and french toast which were good and bacon and hashed potatoe (it was clearly better and different from those in buffet) also good. Didn't go back for rest of stay for breakfast or anything else. It was an extraordinary situation and I dont see how it could encourage guests to eat there. Rest of facilities ok but clearly need upgrading/renovation. Need to be aware of its shortcomings and compare accordingly, worked for us because of our four children accomatation wise but not for breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishDad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripseverywhere, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2010

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay at the Mount Robson Inn. You stayed in our Robson Suite and it is a suite that can accomodate 6 people. It has 1 king bed, a sitting area, as well in a seperate room a bunk bed with a playstation in the room. These rooms are very popular with our guest and just this past year both washrooms have been completely renovated, and we do update our guest rooms on a regular bases. I am sorry to hear that it wasn't up to your standards. As for the storage issue that you had with the other standard room there is a cabinet in the room that has drawers in it. This is where the TV would have been located.
I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we are no longer including it with our guest rooms. The Dining Room is not part of the hotel and is under a different management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We picked this hotel or should I say motel because it offered activities with your
stay so we did enjoy the activities. However, on the first night we are offered a discount coupon for dinner so we try it - the chicken was horrible and dried almost as it had been sitting under a heat lamp for hours - needless to say my husband did not have dinner that night and the kids were not pleased with their chicken fingers either. For the complimentary breakfast I was really disappointed - boiled eggs, hashbrowns, and ham were the only choices - not scrambled eggs, bacon or toast and for the kids they were excited to help themselves to "Frosted Flakes" only to find out it was plain old cornflakes, we ended going into town and purchasing take out food. Also, there is no designated parking for your room we found this out when returning from the hot springs with our sleepy children and pulled over to the side of the restaurant only for an employee to advise we had to park on the road...
The Inn itself was okay aside from the paper thin walls and towels, staff were very helpful with preparing for activities but the food was horrible...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxxdout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripseverywhere, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2010

I understand your frustration with the restaurant on property. I would like to let you know that it is not run by the Hotel and is under a different management. We included the breakfast in our rooms on a trail bases (which we did not charge guest for, room rates stayed the same and we provided the breakfast at no additional charge to the guest) and are now no longer including breakfast with our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This is not an inn. It is a shabby motel. Staff was courteous and helpful upon checking in. It was downhill from there. The room was showing wear. The bathroom had been recently updated and was nice. Cracks around the hall door allowed so much light into the room my wife had trouble sleeping. Breakfast at the adjacent "restaurant" was a disasster. Patrons from the "inn" are segregated from the other diners. No water was served. Decaf coffee is available if you want instant and want to pay $2 extra. The breakfast described was nonexistant. Boiled--not scrambled---eggs. One communal bowl of sour yogurt. Whole apples and oranges---no cut fruit. No bread, muffins for pastries in sight. One pitcher of o.j. was on the coummunal table. Canadian bacon and hash browns were available. And this was from a "restaurant". These were the worst accomodations we had on our vacation in both categories of room and food. It was, unfortunately, one of the most expensive. Do not patronize this business not the adjacent restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dodiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripseverywhere, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2010

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry to hear that you were dissappointed in your stay. We are an Inn, as an Inn is an establishment that provides public lodging. We do update and renovate on rooms on an ongoing basis. The standard rooms that you you were referring to had been updated in the Spring of 2008. It had new carpet put in and the bathroom has been completely renovated. I am sorry that they did not meet your expectations.
I do understand you frustration with the restaurant on property and we included breakfast on a trail basis (which we did not charge the guest for, room rates stayed the same) and we are no longer including it with the guest rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
422 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 17 in Jasper
858 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 17 in Jasper
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: $123 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing