We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down at the end” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Jasper
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Let down at the end”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Although we had fantastic serivice from the restaurant staff and the facilities were good we were let down at the end by househkeeping as we left a pillow that my wife can't sleep without and were told that it wasn't found. We definitely left it there and it was a very expensive pillow. My advice - stay here but check room thoroughly before you leave. (I wonder if the person who left their camera behind got it back as i saw it hanging off the trolley as i walked past).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    343
    144
    45
    18
See reviews for
176
380
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We are travelling through The rockies by car we stayed here for 2nights excellent location beautiful rooms I cannot fault this hotel as a honeymoon couple we where given a free up grade and a bottle of champagne in the room very friendly and helpful staff there was a laundry on site and indoor pool/ hot tub which hit the spot after hiking and sightseeing well worth a soak.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracymrlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here one night in July 2013. We were 2 large families traveling together and had reserved 3 rooms of different types. We arrived late in the evening to find that the 3 rooms were spread very far apart from each other. The staff were extremely helpful relocating us in 2 adjacent rooms of different types than those we had reserved (at a lower price altogether !!!).

The rooms were large and clean with a fully equipped kitchen.

Jasper of course is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaniv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Based on previous reviews, we had asked for a newly renovated room and,to be quiet, at the back. We had booked a two double bedded room on the grounds of cost, and had an amazing unit. There was a very large room with queen bed, table and four chairs, good storage space, a fireplace, and full kitchen facilities eg full oven. There was a good and well designed modern bathroom. And finally a smaller bedroom with a king bed, good storage, and a/c. The bed was a little soft for us. Both rooms had big flat screen TVs which worked well.
There was free wi fi on site. Also parking outside the rooms. No elevator to upper floors though.
We ate at and enjoyed dinner at Embers, on site, our first evening - enhanced by the elks roaming by....swiftly chased by the rangers!
Town is a 5 - 10 minute stroll to the start. Attractive laid back feel to town.
We saw a lot of wildlife during our time in Jasper and had magnificent scenery on our drive in via the Icefield Parkway, and departure west on the Yellowhead Trail.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room. And a quiet room at the back if you do not want disturbing by the tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FandRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stay here on the 28/8/13 we had a swim then the hot tub then went for dinner at 730pm and were still waiting for the main to come out at 840pm the staff totally forgot us. By now my husband was so tied after the 18hour train trip from Vancouver that he paid $28.00 for nothing not happy the room was nice clean .but up two flights of stairs

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sonnymustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of July 13. A very upmarket motel, the rooms are very well appointed, with a great shower room & bahroom. It was all very clean and spacious. The Breakfast room is in the restaurant next to the reception. The Breakfasts were buffet style & there was plenty to choose from, and you could go back as many times as you wanted. Staff in the lodge, at reception and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful.
Location was great. 5 minute drive from the centre of Jasper, on the main road. One thing missing - Room Safe, although there was one at reception. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is not good value for money. We paid ~150 for a family vacation and found it to be poor in both cleanliness and comfort. In addition, the decor of this place is very dated - looks like the furnishings have not been changed for a long time. Moreover, the rooms are very cramped for 2 adults, 2 kids. Couple all this with a noisy air-conditioner and you get a pretty unpleasant stay. My recommendation - avoid this hotel and look for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PS_in_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#1 of 15 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 15 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#7 of 15 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#13 of 15 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Property: Marmot Lodge
Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing