We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marmot Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
262
469
193
55
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
469
193
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembers restauranthot tubmotel styleseparate buildingminute walk into towndeluxe roomindoor poolonsite restaurantstayed here for nightsrocky mountaineerthe main streetcomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againthe air conditioningthe ground floornice roomone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We are travelling through The rockies by car we stayed here for 2nights excellent location beautiful rooms I cannot fault this hotel as a honeymoon couple we where given a free up grade and a bottle of champagne in the room very friendly and helpful staff there was a laundry on site and indoor pool/ hot tub which hit the spot after hiking and sightseeing well worth a soak.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracymrlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here one night in July 2013. We were 2 large families traveling together and had reserved 3 rooms of different types. We arrived late in the evening to find that the 3 rooms were spread very far apart from each other. The staff were extremely helpful relocating us in 2 adjacent rooms of different types than those we had reserved (at a lower price altogether !!!).

The rooms were large and clean with a fully equipped kitchen.

Jasper of course is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaniv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Based on previous reviews, we had asked for a newly renovated room and,to be quiet, at the back. We had booked a two double bedded room on the grounds of cost, and had an amazing unit. There was a very large room with queen bed, table and four chairs, good storage space, a fireplace, and full kitchen facilities eg full oven. There was a good and well designed modern bathroom. And finally a smaller bedroom with a king bed, good storage, and a/c. The bed was a little soft for us. Both rooms had big flat screen TVs which worked well.
There was free wi fi on site. Also parking outside the rooms. No elevator to upper floors though.
We ate at and enjoyed dinner at Embers, on site, our first evening - enhanced by the elks roaming by....swiftly chased by the rangers!
Town is a 5 - 10 minute stroll to the start. Attractive laid back feel to town.
We saw a lot of wildlife during our time in Jasper and had magnificent scenery on our drive in via the Icefield Parkway, and departure west on the Yellowhead Trail.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room. And a quiet room at the back if you do not want disturbing by the trains. NB no elevators to upstairs rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stay here on the 28/8/13 we had a swim then the hot tub then went for dinner at 730pm and were still waiting for the main to come out at 840pm the staff totally forgot us. By now my husband was so tied after the 18hour train trip from Vancouver that he paid $28.00 for nothing not happy the room was nice clean .but up two flights of stairs

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sonnymustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of July 13. A very upmarket motel, the rooms are very well appointed, with a great shower room & bahroom. It was all very clean and spacious. The Breakfast room is in the restaurant next to the reception. The Breakfasts were buffet style & there was plenty to choose from, and you could go back as many times as you wanted. Staff in the lodge, at reception and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful.
Location was great. 5 minute drive from the centre of Jasper, on the main road. One thing missing - Room Safe, although there was one at reception. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews