We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, great location”
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot, great location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Pretty much on the main strip leaves you time to enjoy the sights of jasper where you'll walk into town to eat. Room was real nice, shower was amazing and customer service was friendly. didn't use amenities or eat at the hotel restaurant since 15 is a little pricy for breakfast but otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler28475325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    412
    168
    51
    22
See reviews for
205
452
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We booked the deluxe room on a recommendation from another TripAdvisor review and were not disappointed. We would also recommend booking the deluxe room as they are newly renovated. The shower was amazing and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly at check in. Our only complaint is that the outdoor hot tub, which was very new looking, had very lack-luster jets. Half were not working, and half had very poor pressure. When we asked the front desk about it they were not able to help us fix the issue, they had no suggestions. The hot tub facilities was one of the reasons for choosing this place so it was somewhat disappointing, however, the water was nice and hot and still very relaxing, and so was the sauna. I would definitely recommend this place to someone looking to stay in Jasper. Elk were right out on the front street!

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room, they are renovated and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine M, Manager at Marmot Lodge, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us in our newly renovated rooms.
My apologies the hot tubs were not up to par.
We are currently looking into a solution to replace these jets.
Many Thanks
N.McIsaac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked a room quoted as having only a kitchenette, we had the expectation of a very basic kitchen, probably only having a microwave to cook with, hence were very surprised when we checked in to find a room with a proper separated kitchen and full sized dinning table. Hotel is located on the main street of Jasper, but is one of the furthest hotels from township. Not a problem to walk - it just takes about 10 minutes with no hills. Hotel is comprised of many two level blocks of rooms. We never had issues with inter-room noise which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel has rooms generally facing the main road and also huge rail yard ruining along the road, and other rooms on the backside of the hotel such as we had. It is likely the hotels facing away from the road are much quieter. Hotel has an onsite restaurant with a good selection of food options. The hotel has a good sized indoor swimming pool, two hot tubs and a sauna. Over the 3 days we stayed at the hotel there were never any towels pool side - hot an issue just took the towel from the room. The only negative thing about the hotel is when staying in spring snow melt seems to be poorly managed. In the car parking areas parallel to the main road snow melt resulted in huge pools of water that then refroze at night making getting to/fro car interesting. Improving drainage or pushing snow around would seem a logical and relatively simple improvement.

Room Tip: The hotel has rooms generally facing the main road and also huge rail yard ruining along the road, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilmore_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very good hotel, excellent, happy, friendly staff. Very clean. Some rooms are still being renovated, we had an unrenovated kitchenette w/o fireplace - but was very happy with it. Pool was great! Elk were walking around freely between biuldings - so cool - (after 6 pm), such a nice sight to see!!!!!!!!!!! Had room 151,lower end unit was beside the stairs but still really quite, especailly considering it was a hockey touurnament weekend.

Room Tip: kitchenettes downstairs do not have fireplaces, but you can park in front of your door,kitchenettes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitathepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed in a very nice newly renovated and modern room. Motel style establishment so parking spot was located right outside our door which suits us just fine. Washroom had a large glass enclosed shower instead of a bathtub and no-fog mirrors. Beds were very clean and comfortable, room was clean. Desk staff were friendly and attentive. Had a dripping noise in the walls of our room which kept us up the first night. The staff apologized, checked it out the next day and moved us to an equally nice room for the next 2 nights. We enjoyed the indoor pool with hot-tub which was clean - just a short walk outside. There was also another outdoor hot-tub that was covered. The grill served great pancakes with fresh strawberries. Breakfast buffet was pretty good but food off the menu was better. The room rate was very reasonable so we will be back!

Room Tip: Get one of the newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent one night here. Very friendly. Stayed in a clean recently renovated room...front desk was awesome when we checked in. Got a break on the room price at the front desk. Got a room with kitchenette,fireplace,lounge and big screen tv.

Room Tip: Room 144 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZuluTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Although we only spent one night here we found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Although this hotel is on the outskirts of town it is within walking distance to everything you would need. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chels999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
996 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Property: Marmot Lodge
Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing