We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value! Great service!”
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent one night here. Very friendly. Stayed in a clean recently renovated room...front desk was awesome when we checked in. Got a break on the room price at the front desk. Got a room with kitchenette,fireplace,lounge and big screen tv.

Room Tip: Room 144 was great
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZuluTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Marmot Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 950 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Although we only spent one night here we found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Although this hotel is on the outskirts of town it is within walking distance to everything you would need. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chels999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay, booked a kitchenette suite so we can cook all our dinners and made sandwiches to take up to the ski hill, we had a mid week ski and stay package and had a great time. It was nice after a long day skiing to sit back in a hot tub( we mostly used the outdoor one) and relax. I been here lots and I will be coming back

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Arrived around 3am and front desk personnel was so kind to look for any rooms available for us.
Thanks to David, we were able to get a room!
Fair sized room with a comfy bed.
Told house keeping to don't bother cleaning but they did anyways.
Big deep tub was good for soaking.
There was a communal hot tub and pool but we didn't use.
Older décor but worked for us for a wk end stay.
Charged us for a lower fee as we arrived late for first day. Much appreciated.
Will return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redlimelily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Housekeeping sucks behind bathroom door was what was left of possible vomit, taps dripped all night long and walls are very thin as I heard my neighbors conversation. Spend some money on upgrades if you want people to book and maybe they will return. I did till front desk when I checked out but they didn't care all they wanted was my money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jetta1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine M, Manager at Marmot Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We take all concerns very seriously and make every effort to insure all guests enjoy their stay with us; I am sorry the front desk staff did not portray this. Of our 107 rooms, our recent renovations include standard room washrooms (49 rooms), completed Dec. 2011, all deluxe rooms completely renovated (27 rooms) completed May of 2012, and currently we are completely renovating 14 of our kitchen rooms which will be complete in 2 weeks! We are committed to providing a superior product and hope that you will consider us again when coming through Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights and were very pleased. The room was quite big and very clean. There was also an indoor swimming pool and hot tub which was great. The service was wonderful and we will keep coming back to this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at the Marmot Lodge this past weekend in Jasper and I ended up in one of their newly renovated rooms. When I initially pulled up to the Lodge, I remembered staying here a few years ago and I was not very excited that the hockey team that we were with had decided on this place to stay.

Once I arrived in the room, I as pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very modern and very clean. The beds were very comfy and the bathroom was really nice. There was a nice oversized walk in shower with a large bench and plenty of hot water. The service was laos really good at the hotel. I will return to the Marmot and ask to stay in the newer rooms.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the newly renovated rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socallopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 17 in Jasper
860 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: $69 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing