We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay in the Rockies”
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“pleasant stay in the Rockies”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed for one night here. The room was clean and comfortable but I found the air conditioning didn't do a very good job of cooling down the room. There was a fridge in the room and free internet access in the lobby. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a good walk to the town centre - probably about 15 - 20 minutes. The pool, sauna and hot tub were in a separate building. The restaurant was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    399
    163
    50
    21
See reviews for
202
435
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel is a little further out of the centre than we had hoped however the walk to the shops and restaurants takes no more than 10-15 mins and the views enroute are spectacular. The staff are all very friendly and willing to offer any travel advice you need and there is free parking which was invaluable to us on this trip. The rooms are nicely arranged and very clean and tidy my only issues were that the rooms were very dark during the daylight hours and our sleep did suffer during the night as the walls are to thin making it a little too noisy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazilry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I was recently in Jasper on business, and stayed here. I believe it's my 4th or 5th time in the past year. I keep going back because the Marmot really is one fo the better places to stay. The hotel staff is always friendly and efficient. Check in rarely takes mroe than a couple of minutes. The rooms are clean and large, with all the amenities you need: tv, fridge, wi-fi access, etc. The restaurant/lounge are great. Nice atmosphere with a really good menu. Again, staff are very friendly and happy. There's a pool and clean hot tubs too.

It's only a 10 minute walk to the downtown area, which is great stroll in the evening. When you compare the levels of services and amenities to other hotels, then factor in the cost, this could be the best deal going in Jasper.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Nice chalet style hotel. rooms are pleasant and well equiped. Facilities are good with cheap laundry, and free pool, sauna and hot tub. hotel is 10-15 mins from the town centre so not perfect but don't let that put you off. All in all recommended

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timdudal1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed in late April for 2 nights.
Quick efficient check-in by helpful friendly staff.
Room was clean and spacious with everything we required - including a small fridge.
Elsewhere I would say it was slightly over-priced, but in Jasper I guess it was a bargain.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed in a lovely suite with room to spread out a bit which was very helpful after seveal days on the road.
Very clean. Very comfortable. Efficient and helpful staff. The kitchen was great to have.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here on our recent trip through Canada. Got a great deal through booking.com. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we got was perfect for our family with a small kitchen and lounge, nice to be able to eat a home made meal after eating out for so long. Everything was clean and tidy, the pool and spa was nice to relax in after a long day sightseeing! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Property: Marmot Lodge
Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing