We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marmot Lodge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

This hotel is just the right distance to walk into Jasper. It was very competivly priced. You can park right outside your apartment and they all all well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday. Jasper is a great place to start your trip of the Rockies. There is a computer available in reception if you need to access one but leave the world behind when you enter the Rockies and enjoy the fantastic scenery instead of the internet.(if possible). The staff were very friendly and ready to help in anyway they can. We came in from Edmonton so shopped there for our food and wine I was surprised that the fridge had a freezer as well. Only stayed three nights but really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being able to park right out side so if you want to ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank didi1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    391
    158
    50
    21
See reviews for
197
425
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds. The biggest thing was the hotel staff were knowledgeable about the Jasper area and were able to recommend activities and restaurants. One thing to note - the hotel is located at one end of the small town. You really need a car to go to the center of the town where most of the restaurants are located.

Room Tip: The rooms to the backside of the hotel are quieter because you can't hear the road noise. But b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dani56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed here for a night in mid october. This was slow season so it was incredibly quiet! Staff, from reception to bartender, were extremely friendly. We were upgraded to a room with 2 queen beds and sitting area with pull out sofa. Our room was very clean and spacious. Large bathroom with tub/shower. New flatscreen television. Room appeared to be renovated recently. Indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna were exceptionally clean. Nice large pool for kids to play in. Also a large outdoor hot tub was great to go into in the evening. Close enough to stores, about a 10 minute walk at most. Just far enough way so you are away from the hustle and bustle of shops, bars etc. We had breakfast at glowing embers (onsite restaurant). Prices were good. $9.00 for bacon eggs hashbrowns toast and coffee. Most resort towns are more expensive. We would definitaly stay here again!

Room Tip: We were room 135. Our room faced away from train tracks and main road. Was steps from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjjj_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Not really a hotel but more of a motel. However for a one night stay it was fine. Clean room and all the usual facilities. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mach0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend. Four people in the room. We had a larger suite with a separate bedroom that had two queen beds, and a sofa bed. Dining area had a table with 4 chairs. There was a gas fireplace which was nice with the cooler weather. The bathroom was a straightforward 4 piece, and was clean. A little rough around the edges, with some tilework necessary, but otherwise in ok condition. The pullout couch has seen better days too, and should only be considered if you really, really need it. Some families were cooking a full thanksgiving dinner iin their rooms, but we didn't use the kitchen at all.

Check-in and check-out were smooth, friendly and efficient. All-in-all a good stay. Prices were pretty reasonable, so it was good value.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floor, so you don't hear feet stamping around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloydminster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

The room was a glorified motel room, air condition unit drowned out the TV and any conversation,we paid $200 for one night, drive another 45 minutes into HInton for a lot of new hotels at reasonable prices.This "motel" is relying on its location to charge extortionate prices for basic accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willielloydminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmotManager, Manager, Mountain Park Lodges at Marmot Lodge, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Please accept our apology for the noisy air conditioning. We are pleased to announce that we are beginning an extensive renovation project in January of 2012.
Rates in Jasper are at their highest during peak season, from June to early October. Our rates reflect the cost of operating in Jasper National Park, and we unfortunately cannot compete with the rates offered in Hinton, a town which caters to crew and road workers year round. Jasper is a resort destination relying largely on tourism in the summer time, and our rates are competitive with similar accommodation in any National Parks. We invite you take a look at our website for attractive fall promotions and winter packages. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed two nights at the Marmot Lodge. We found the staff in reception exceptional in helpfulness. Hotel room was very good, very clean and quiet despite facing the main road. Thoroughly enjoyed our time in Jasper and two nights just weren't enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorsetgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.8 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Property: Marmot Lodge
Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing