We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not much choice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobstick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lobstick Lodge
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not much choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We got to Jasper and started looking for lodging in August. We didn't think there would be a problem getting a room, but there wasn't many rooms availabe for that night in any hotel around town. At $200 a night this was the lowest. No choice, but not worth it.

Room Tip: No AC...Just fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    206
    218
    81
    67
See reviews for
196
247
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is a little out of the centre, but Jasper is pretty small and so it's all relative. We had a family room of two queens and a double sofa bed. The furniture is a little dated but clean enough, although the sofabed looked better to sleep on (with clean sheets) than to sit on (with well used cushions).

Parking was easy, front desk friendly and we hooked up to the wifi, so it was all sufficient for a one night stay.

An extremely noisy crow woke us up in the night, but that's the local wildlife for you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
241 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We checked into this place and found the room to be standard. Tea and coffee making facilities and fans provided as no aircon available. Take some mosquito spray as they are tiny but it's irritating if u get bitten. Staff friendly and helpful. Food fair and breakfast buffet very good. Location central and short walk into town in 15 minutes.

Room Tip: If visiting in summertime I suggest a room away from the main road although we had a room near the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnaynsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff are all wonderful, courteous and helpful. However, while we can live with the fact that they didn't have air conditioning (they did Supply fans), we have a baby and getting around with the stroller was very difficult as there were stairs everywhere. They had a handicap machine lift at the front but seriously, who knows how to use this and who would use it for a stroller. Our room had a new shower which was clean. The thing that bothered me the most about this hotel is that our room had that AWFUL 'hotel smell' I can't describe it but every time I entered our room, it SICKENED me. Maybe it is the standard air freshener they use but boy, I travel a lot and I have not smelled that AWFUL smell in a very very long time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the lobby and on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Cliffs, Australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed for 1 night as part of our tour package. the room was spacious, the bed and pillows were comfortable. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of food. the staff very friendly and accommodating. The room had free WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

What can I say, it's in the thirties, we paid for a deluxe room which is next to a car park with no view. There's no it con so we have to have the windows open and all I can hear is the beeping of car alarms. This is absolutely not worth the £184 a night that we paid .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veghedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lobstick Lodge provides reasonably priced accommodation. This is no 5 star hotel, but the rooms are clean, the WIFI is free and fast and the water pressure in the bathroom is excellent. We arrived after a long drive and headed straight to the bar after checking in. The bar is nice enough, the beers are cold and the menu for food available in the bar, more than adequate.

There is the usual fare of soup, a range of salads and the always present- Buffalo wings. We ate in the bar and were reasonably happy. We were tired and were not looking for anything too fancy. The service was excellent and we had a nice view through large windows. There is a large terrace to use when weather permits.

The lodge is about an 8 minute walk from town if you want to try other dining options. This hotel is not new and could probably do with a refurbishment, but at this price it is more than adequate.

Check in and check out was simple and hassle free.

I would stay there again and spend the money saved on more luxurious hotels on a nice bottle of wine.

Breakfast buffet could be better- the eggs (scrambled only) were rubbery and the rest of the fare only just average. I would breakfast out next time, but again the service was cheerful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the Bus carpark. These guys/drivers get up early to get their grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALISONAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.1 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#14 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lobstick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobstick Lodge

Property: Lobstick Lodge
Address: 94 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lobstick Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the town of Jasper, Lobstick Lodge is near all the area's major attractions. With 139 spacious guestrooms and rooms with kitchenettes, this Jasper resort offers an excellent family restaurant, meeting and catering facilities, an indoor pool and sauna, 3 outdoor Jacuzzis, 1 indoor Jacuzzi and a fitness center. Lobstick Lodge is also a great skiing destination with friendly, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lobstick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lobstick Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing