We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lobstick Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$79
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$115
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$151
HotelsClick
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
72
244
273
103
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
244
273
103
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge freezercomfortable stayrooms are largewalk into townbeds were comfortableindoor poolmarmot basinstayed here for two nightsdowntown jaspertubskitchenetterockiesskiingedgeelk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 775 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Lobstick in December, 2011 as a stopover on our way west. We were pleasantly surprised with the recently remodeled room we were given. Quite large with new furnishings. We had dinner in the hotel dining room which was good value as well.
As Jasper is a ski town here were a lot of young skiiers in the hotel and the hot tubs were overflowing. Fortunately we were not adjacent to any parties but I suggest that if possible they should be avoided!
This would be a great hotel for people on a budget who want good value and a comfortable ski holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutenjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

We strive to achieve value for your hard earned dollar and I think we came close with this guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We appreciated the 2 room suite with the kitchen for our family. It was great to be able to cook some of our meals instead of eating out all the time. Overall the hotel is in not bad shape for the age. We liked the outdoor hot tubs. However, we found that noise traveled between the floors and rooms fairly easily.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superbeetlesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

Our kitchen suites are very popular for the reason you mentioned, I’m glad you used them for their full value. I am concerned about your noise comment and we will try to work on a solution for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights for a wedding. We booked online a couple of months ahead of time and got a great deal, approx. $100 night which we thought was a great value. We stayed in a room with two king beds. The beds were very comfortable and the room was large. Lots of room to spread out gear and there was a small fridge as well. We used the kitchenette in a relative’s room for breakfast in the morning, it was well stocked with dishes and the kitchenette unit has a great sitting area and table, perfect for groups hanging out in the evenings. We ate in the restaurant one morning, the service was friendly and the continental breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Kitchenettes only have double beds. Request a room on the top floor - sound travels through the walls easily.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank localtraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

I am glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This was a great hotel for my NYE trip. The price was good, the service was friendly and the rooms were big, clean and comfortable. The outside looks a little dated, but the inside is very good and the facilities are very nice and convenient. The Sky Lounge was a great bar and the hotel restaurant had good food and was reasonably priced as well. The hotel is a little bit outside of the downtown part of Jasper, but only a 10 minute walk or so. I definitely recommend using this hotel, no complaints here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trilogy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed bringing in the New Year in our beautiful part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We spent two weekend days in Jasper in October - between the Summer tourist and Winter ski seasons. Our room was a comfortable suite with 2 beds, a pull out sofa, and a small kitchenette for under $100/night. This was perfect for traveling with two small children. The hotel is in a quiet area, but is still close to all amenities in Jasper. The restaurant provided ample portions at very reasonable prices, and the upstairs loung was a comfortable place to sit back and watch a hockey game.

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor which is more like a basement. Ask for a room on one of the ends of the hotel as this will be quiet and will provide easy access to parking.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Higginson, Manager at Lobstick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Thank you for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will choose the Lobstick Lodge on your next trip the Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews