We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very beautiful setting on the lake!! Lovely historic lodge and cabins. Very dog friendly. Great hiking. Good food. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loved the Elk. They were everywhere!!! Beautiful animals but they are not cows so you can look but don't get too close. We did a Yoga class that was great, the gym was good not great and pool setting being outside was lovely. I love the Fairmont culture it works for us. We have an elderly standard poodle and she is very comfortable at the Fairmont.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiss_ladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi swiss_ladybug - thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad to hear that you and your furry poodle friend had a pleasant stay with us. We love when our guests bring their furry friends along with them. We hope to have the chance to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    927
    705
    486
    270
See reviews for
981
1,844
74
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent a wonderful weekend at Jasper Park Lodge (Oct 18-20/13) Room 673, in the main lodge was large, with 2 doubles and a large balcony overlooking the lake and outdoor pool. As with other Fairmont properties we have visited, Jasper Park treats is visitors with special care. The food was great and the attention to details amazing. It is a fairly older property and so shows its age a bit. But, the setting and accommodation more than makes up for it. The views of the mountains were a total eye candy bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments Eleanor G, we appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon at our resort in the Canadian Rockies. Kind regards, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you want a break from the tourists at Lake Louise, this is where to go. Yes, the rooms are old but remember you are in a National Park. The grounds are fantastic. All the restaurants on the property were fantastic. The staff was quite helpful. The big chairs by the lake were my favorite.
Go in the fall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldCountry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
714 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

very special. romantic. scenic. big place to say the least. over-sized lobby is impressive. great staff. nice pool . lots of wildlife on property. not cheap by any means, but very special.
we are here for the seniors fall getaway. they love it.
I am a tour guide for wells gray tours

Room Tip: I am in a cabin on the lake, but I think staying in the lodge would also be nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well I'm not impressed with the Lodge. First off the individual cabin's need work. We were upgraded to a small suite well for four of us I would have hated to think how tight it would have been without the upgrade. When you try and park at your cabin there are only 13 spots around the area so if lucky you get a spot if not valet. Food is expensive,great sitting area with two sided fireplace. The views of the lake are unbelievable. Would book in the town and drive to the lodge to see the views.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeautifulWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for one night on our way from Calgary to Whistler. Unimpressive, expensive and isolated. Ate dinner in the casual restaurant at the bar, had to ask for water, cocktail $20, trolley with buckets left next to our table for 15 minutes, my gnocchi with cherry tomatoes and asparagus had a total of 2 tomatoes, staff congregated to hold personal conversations etc etc. First time we have never left a tip. Dinner -shared appetiser and 2 mains, $140 with drinks. Check in staff and valet were lovely, the rest not so good. Fairmont, why do you charge for the Internet when it's free just about everywhere else, and your rates are already expensive? Doubt whether we will use Fairmont again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Chesley, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I need to chuckle at some reviews. The lodge is in a very controlled national park. Everything is dictated by the park. It has fantastic views. The restaurants are pricey but very good. We have been several times for 3 - 4 nights and always had great service. There are old rooms but compared to lodges in several USA national parks there is no comparison. Book well ahead and take advantage of deals. We are without a car so eating is more expensive. Hike. Sit. Relax. Enjoy the view!

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor of main lodge are fantastic. Join president club for free and get free wifi an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drillerkc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
hi drillerkc74, thank you for your review. We are glad that you always have a pleasant stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
379 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
902 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#6 of 17 in Jasper
1,508 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Property: Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Address: Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by snow-capped peaks and sparkling lakes, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge welcomes you to the Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience. The charming cabins and rustic elegance make it the embodiment of peace, tranquility and natural beauty. Enjoy great golf, a luxury Spa, spectacular outdoor adventure opportunities, uncrowded ski slopes and fine cuisine at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing