We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The setting is breath taking and the people were wonderful. Rustic cabins offered beautiful views. We loved the setting. We rented paddle boat and bikes to enjoy the lake and paths. We really enjoyed our time in Jasper.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LDS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,783 - 2,789 of 4,145 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I had a great time! The area was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. The food was excellent, service was good, and the rooms were clean. Although the rooms were a bit older they were still clean and relaxing. The staff were very nice and the activities are great. There breakfast, lunch,and dinner are both good and they have great views of the lake that its on. They have a small café with food on the go, but is also amazing. They have an art gallery which have beautiful pieces ( we bought one). I do think the prices were a little too much for the rooms , but you were really paying for the location. This hotel though is great overall and I loved it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property for a night in 2005 and decided to try again this time round. I love Jasper National Park and it's raw and unblemished beauty. Unfortunately there aren't many good hotels to choose from. I had some reservations about coming back to this hotel and having read all the bad reviews of this facility, I was quite anxious about my two night stay.

In short - nothing seems to have changed! It's old, dated, not well maintained and desperately in need of a major refurbishment. For the high prices that the hotel charges, customers deserve much better!

First the positives - lovely and unspoilt surrounding, beautiful landscaping and the views of the mountains are unparalleled.

Everything else is downhill all the way. The so-called lakefront suite which I selected (costing some CAD$700 ++ per night) was old, dusty and looked very worn out. The carpets were stained and dirty. There were a number of scratches on the wooden furniture. Overall it just feels like a cheap chalet but at a very high price.

The front desk service was average but the concierge closed by 8:00 pm! As it was thanksgiving weekend I could see that the staff were struggling everywhere.

I sincerely hope that the Fairmont Group does something quite major to bring this property back to its former glory.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeGuy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi SingaporeGuy10 - thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery that surrounds the resort. We are however very disappointed that you were unhappy with your guest room and for this we apologize. We are also very sorry that you weren't able to receive the service you needed from our Concierge Desk. Please know that your comments have been passed on to the appropriate teams for follow up. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We loved staying here. It is a lodge - There is a large common area with lots of comfortable chairs, etc. with a huge fireplace and huge windows. The view is spectacular. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful view from our room and it was not directly on the lake. Again, it is a lodge not a city hotel. The trees, lake, cabins, etc. was just what we hoped for! And It was great to not be charged for parking!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherBear123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for a night in July on our way back from Kelowna. Was upgraded to a lakefront Jr. Suite which was nice to have the extra space. As always, everything was clean, however, it is a lodge and as so needs a little updating in some places. That being said, the overall environment is very nice and has a great mountain lodge feel.

We ended up cutting our stay short by a couple of days due to the unseasonably cool weather in July. Had nothing to do with the hotel but after coming from 30+C heat in Kelowna, 5C was a little cool.

Kids still enjoyed swimming in the outdoor pool as it was heated to a nice temperature and heated year round.

Had dinner in the lounge and it was good with excellent Fairmont service we have always enjoyed. This place is not cheap but you definitely get what you pay for.

Room Tip: IF you booked the fine hotels and resorts rate through AMEX, you get complimentary full breakfast an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stinger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I superb lodge in a beautiful national park. The service was superb and friendly and the rooms a were lovely and comfortable. The facilities were also good. The thing that made it stand out that it was in such a beautiful location overlooking Lake Beauvert.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julius v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent 3 weeks holidaying in Canada and the Fairmont Jasper was the worst place we stayed at during our whole trip overseas (came from Australia). The cabins are basic with no air conditioning which was very unpleasant especially as the days were very hot. The walls were thin and we could hear everything that was going on next door. The neighbours checked in late and were not considerate when moving in. When they eventually went to bed, well that was when the fun started (I will leave it to your imagination to figure out what the noise was). The location is quite a distance out of town (too hot for us to walk) and their shuttle service is not free and does not run consistently enough nor late enough. The only choice was to eat at their restaurant which was also very disappointing. Expensive with not enough choice. My husband could not ear all of his meal and it made him unwell during the evening. It cost us $12 to get a small bottle of milk delivered to the room. As others have said the setting is amazing but this does not make up for the horrible accommodation. We have been to Jasper before and were especially looking forward to this part of out trip. Previously we stayed in town, had had the best time so come back to see more. Decided to make it our "Once in a life time" experience and paid the extra $$$$$ to "do it" in comfort. What a mistake. Bad enough to put us off staying at the Fairmont's ever again.

Room Tip: Stay in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Waterfalls609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
454 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
890 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
984 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Address: 1 Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: $192 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Alberta's magnificent Jasper National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the iconic Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge resort invites you to experience our Great Canadian Lodge, surrounded by nature and abundant wildlife. Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge is a 700 acre year-round luxury mountain resort which wraps around the shores of pristine Lac Beauvert and Canada's #1 Golf Resort Course. The resort's charming village of cedar chalets and Luxury Signature Cabins, all connected by picturesque paths, offer guests unique access to explore the natural environment surrounding the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing