We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best location.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Jasper Park Lodge is in a stunning location. Like the Fairmont hotels we stayed in earlier in our Canadian holiday the service was just fantastic. Whatever they are doing in their corporate training they are doing it right.
Because of the time of year we visited breakfast was a la carte rather than buffet which was a shame but quality was good.
Only thing that lets Jasper down is that the Lodges have seen better days and could definitely do with some money being spent to bring them up to date. Having said that the cabin was clean and comfortable and I wouldn't let it put you off.
I had read some negative reviews if Jasper before we arrived so was a little nervous but glad to say we were more than happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    876
    677
    462
    259
See reviews for
930
1,756
71
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (834)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The location is nice but the hotel can't take credit for the gorgeous mountain scenery. Our room was a junior suite facing the lake; beds were comfortable but for the most part the furniture was old and tired. The bathroom was that of a 2 star motel and worse was that someone had actually been in there and used the toilet and a hand towel after it had been cleaned (there was paper in the toilet and you could tell the hand towel had been used compared to the other one). The room was definitely not worth $479 plus taxes and fees! Service in the Emerald Lounge was slow and diffident. Service was better in Cavell's Restaurant and the food was excellent although overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Cath064, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience in Cavell's Restaurant. Please accept our apologies for the issues in your bathroom - this is certainly not one of our Fairmont standards and we do hope that this did not affect the rest of your stay. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

As with many Fairmont, you do pay more for the accomodation but this is set in wonderful surroundings and well kept grounds. Go for a walk around the lake for example and you should see some wildlife. Had a slight problem with the bath (plug had to be initially worked with the aid of a hammer) but this was promptly attended to by the very attentive staff. Definitely a return v is is called for.

Room Tip: Check the size of the bathroom in the outside lodges, they are small. Maybe there are better sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard0837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

After reading a few other reviews on trip advisor, seemed to be a common theme, which was "overpriced". I'd say I have to agree with others that it is overpriced for the accomodation that you get, however when you take a walk around the lodge and how well it is maintained then you appreciate the time and effort for this place. Only a short 5 minute drive to Jasper makes it convenient. The rooms were nice and clean, however the bathroom was a bit small. Overall was a good experience, however would probably only stay here again if they had some good specials

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choz_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Coming from a simplistic man who has travelled the world I found the property amazing. I ended staying at the property because of an amazing deal I couldn't pass up to attend a professional sporting event.

Property - Amazing! Tucked in the middle of Jasper Park. Wildlife everywhere! Fresh air!
Room - I stayed in basic accommodations. Absolutely nothing to write home about. Average at best. Coffee maker in the room was nice. Ha. Bathroom really small. Very close to the main building and lake.
Food - Went to Jasper which was a 8 minutes drive to eat.
Service - Good but nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JgolfT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The setting of the lodge is beautiful. I liked the historic feel, however, it is way too expensive for the rustic look. Everywhere looked like it needed a good scrub. The lobby bathroom smelled strongly like sewage.

The floor in my room wasn't clean. The bathroom floor had hairs in the corners. I didn't want to do my yoga practice in the room because I did not want to get too close to the floor. My room backed onto on of the main guest parking lots and was noisy from all the people coming and going. As for the in-room dining, I ordered a burger and fries. Other than some lettuce on the bun, there was not a vegetable in sight. For a $29 burger, I thought there might be a carrot slice or something on the side.
On the plus side, the bed was clean and comfy.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the parking lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontJPL, Manager at Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hello Rae010, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not thoroughly cleaned and that you were bothered by the noise. I will be sure to pass your comments about the In Room Dining burger on to our Food & Beverage team as well. Sincerely, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights on a golf + spa package. We had a one bedroom cabin style room complete with well stocked wood burning fireplace. We were steps from the lake and took advantage of the walking trail around the lake (about 5Km). There is lots of wildlife on the grounds including elk. The lodge has excellent food with top notch service. The grounds are beautiful with a mountain background in every direction. My wife made use of the spa and we both used the large outdoor heated pool. The golf course has a short season due to the mountain weather but it is one of the top rated public courses in Canada. The lodge is pricey especially considering that it is not luxurious. It is however a resort with lots of activities and offers a rustic feel in a beautiful environment. Good deals can be had if your dates are flexible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.0 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Property: Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Address: Old Lodge Road Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jasper
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by snow-capped peaks and sparkling lakes, The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge welcomes you to the Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience. The charming cabins and rustic elegance make it the embodiment of peace, tranquility and natural beauty. Enjoy great golf, a luxury Spa, spectacular outdoor adventure opportunities, uncrowded ski slopes and fine cuisine at The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jasper Park Hotel Jasper
Jasper Park Lodge
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge Jasper
Jasper Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing