We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just very good”
Review of Papa George's

Papa George's
Ranked #28 of 90 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“just very good”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

brilliant waitress - great service reasonable prices pancakes to die for could do with a place like this at home thanks

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lillypad46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    152
    69
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We went here for breakfast on Saturday morning on Thanksgiving weekend. The only reason it gets 2 stars is that the service was good & friendly.
I had steak & eggs. The eggs were fine as were the hashbrowns out of the bag. The steak was pretty tough and when I got to the tip it had a sour taste like it was going bad before they cooked it. I didn't get sick after, but it was an aweful taste.
My wife had poached eggs & they were terrible. They had a rubbery texture like they had been microwaved and smelled bad. She ate most of one but couldn't eat the other one. We are not the type to complain or send food back, but we will never set foot in this place again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
“Good food, great ambience”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We started with an exceptional fresh squeezed orange juice, much appreciated after days on the road. Other good healthy, tasty options for breakfast, exceptional pancakes and great fruit to accompany. Good coffee, great views from front window seats. Really nice restrooms. Fun waitstaff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“another soup and sandwich”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

another cream soup with a Caribbean twist and we split a Reuben sandwich, both delicious. The decor was very con-venial and our waitress was very efficient and able to spend a little time with us as it was the off season.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank aerology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Two very different experiences”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have been here for breakfast several times and the food is great. My Husband always gets their carnivore skillet. It is huge and has a ton of sausage and veggies in it, very good. We usually have good service except one morning. Their was a large group of us and our server freaked out because the hostess had put us at two tables beside each other but that were in two different servers sections. Something that is easily fixable ie: one server take it and give the other server a table in their section, thus everyone still gets the same amount of tables. She was very rude and we ended up leaving and going somewhere else. The next day we decided to try again as a smaller group. As luck would have it we got the same server. She appoligised for the previous day and the service was fine and the food very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank smartfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa George's also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Papa George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing