We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amanda's Guest House
Ranked #6 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous home in great location. We spent 2 nights in July and really enjoyed our stay. The room is so beautifully decorated, with everything you will need, including a lovely self service breakfast, which includes a stocked up fridge. Great travel advice from owners, good wifi and very generous with their maps! Thanks will definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aclarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for as couple of nights earlier this month. It has an excellent location being minutes away from the downtown area and centrally located from all the attractions at Jasper National Park. The rooms are lovely with plenty of space and comfort. An assortment of cereals, bread and fruits are kept in the room for breakfast and the in-room fridge is kept stocked with juice and yoghurt. Free wifi is available as well. The room is also well equipped with all kinds of convenient and useful items one might need for a stay, like dishes, scissors, magazines, brochures, chocolates, etc. They have indeed kept an excellent attention to detail. Many of the decorations both in and around the room are very unique and liven up the place considerably. And last but not the least, the owners are both wonderful and extremely courteous people and will go out of their way to take good care of their guests and brief about all the activities and things-to-do in and around Jasper.
Would highly recommend this wonderful place to everyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Don't be put off by your first view,we approached from the front and it looked just like a normal house,we redirected around the back along an alley where we were met and directed to our room (we took the downstairs) it was much better inside,everything we needed and plenty of provisions for a hearty breakfast,plenty of tea and coffee,spotlessly clean,crisp clean linen and a very comfortable bed,Richard was always available for advice or just a chat,close enough to the town centre but far enough away for peace and quiet,we loved Jasper,a lovely town with lovely people

Room Tip: We chose the downstairs and were well satisfied,remember this is a guest house and not a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyEvs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Spent 4 nights at Amanda's Guest House. We stayed in the Pyramid Room on the 2nd floor. It had its own private entrance, which was nice. The innkeepers were very friendly, and they kept our refrigerator filled with milk, yogurt, butter for breakfast in our room every morning. They provided an assortment of cereals, PB&J, bread and fresh fruit, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. The room was spotless and was serviced every day. One night, the innkeepers even warmed up our dinner in their microwave, as our room did not have one. Our room had shades that darkened the room at night, and we slept well. We walked into town every night for dinner (a 5-10 minute walk). The location was terrific! We would definitely stay there again, given the chance to return to Jasper. The innkeepers have friendly smaller dogs, and I am glad to say they certainly were not intrusive.

Room Tip: There are two rooms for rent; the Pyramid Room I understand is larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alohaboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We returned to Amanda's Guest House for the second time in two years and highly recommend it to anyone wishing privacy, clean surroundings, pleasant hosts, only a five minute walk from restaurants and shopping! Astrid and Richard are helpful and accommodating hosts, always eager with recommendations for sites in the area - lovely drives and walking trails, etc. Self-serve breakfast - eat on your schedule and get moving for the day. Ensuite bathroom. Can't wait to stay there again!

Room Tip: We loved the room on the lower level - walk right out to a private deck area - lovely and cool, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormie_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Amanda's is in a great location - just a short walk from the main streets in Jasper so you can leave the car at home and enjoy yourself of an evening.
Even though Jasper does not allow B&B as such, all the food you need to make you own breakfast is available in the room which was perfect for us as it gives you the flexibility to be up and out whenever you want. Amanda and Richard (your hosts) were very helpful in giving advice about the area and their dogs, especially Brock, are so friendly.
The room was extremely comfortable and spacious and we had a great time there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatloverUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at Amanda's for a 3 day getaway from our busy B&B. We share many guests in common and had heard good things - we weren't dissapointed.

The Pyramid Room was large and comfortable with ensuite bathroom, very comfortable bed, private entrance and in room flatscreen TV. A self serve breakfast was provided with coffee/tea/hot chocolate, cereals, fresh fruit, bread, juice etc. The Guest House is well located in Jasper in a quiet neighbourhood and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops - and I would recommend the Bear Paw Bakery and the Olive Bistro both within walking distance.

The hosts Astrid and Richard are very welcoming and knowledgeable but not intrusive.

We appreciated the privacy and will certainly be back. One very good note is it was very warm when we were there and the very quiet ceiling fan made the room very comfortable and allowed for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Filia Inn
Filia Inn
#12 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanda's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanda's Guest House

Property: Amanda's Guest House
Address: 208 Colin Crescent, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy, modern rooms with private entrances and baths, located in a quiet neighbourhood 5-10 minutes to downtown. Relax outdoors on spacious decks overlooking a garden patio. A self catered continental breakfast is provided in your room and can be taken at your leisure. Credit and debit cards are accepted. Minimum 2 night stay ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing