We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Wapiti Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wapiti Campground
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Spent two nights at this campground with a campsite by the beautiful river. The shower and restroom facilities were great. The only problem we had was trying to get a campsite adjacent to our friends. You cannot reserve sites ahead of time so we were there right at check in time. They already had our sites asigned and were unwilling to get us together. Said all close by sites were taken. (Those sites never did fill up the two nights we were there.) Hint: We were tent camping so we just parked at our site and pitched tent on our friends site.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank campingangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 114 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

Huge sites (section B), nice washroom facilities, great showers, would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glynis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOON HO K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank EVELYNE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JoseeDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperPark, Executive Assistant at Wapiti Campground, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
173
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperPark, Executive Assistant at Wapiti Campground, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Akaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
8.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
992 reviews
32.9 mi away
Overlander Mountain Lodge
8 mi away
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
462 reviews
8.3 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
897 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wapiti Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wapiti Campground

Address: 3.8 Km From Jasper on Hwy 93, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shore of the Athabasca River, Wapiti campground has nice private sites for tenting and electrical hook up spots for RVs. However, what makes Wapiti unique is that it operates year-round, offering 362 sites in the summer, and 93 winter camping spots with amenities like hot showers, electricity and fire rings. Wapiti is a great campsite for family outings at any time of year. It’s close to town for supply runs or rainy day movies, and in the winter campers often get first crack at the slopes and cross country trails (because to really appreciate a campfire, you have to use it to thaw your ski boots!) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wapiti Campground Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing