We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat”

The Moose's Nook Northern Grill
Ranked #22 of 90 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $95
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our heritage is nowhere more evident than in The Moose's Nook's rustic style. Featuring Canadian art from Mountain Galleries, a large, stone fireplace, and unsurpassed hospitality, it is the perfect place for an authentic Canadian experience. The Moose's Nook features only the best cuts of locally raised Albertan meats and farm grown produce. An outstanding wine selection will round up your Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I loved the meal, the wine, and the atmosphere. The pianist made the evening for me, he came around asking for requests and he is a very amiable and a humorous man. Do try the caesar salad, it is made at the table and of course the meat, I had the beef tenderloin is very tasty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    53
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Magnificent breakfast”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Enjoyed the most outstanding pancakes at this unique and delightful restaurant. Would recommend dining here as a must.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thommo178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, AB
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, pricey, what a location!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Delicious hamburger, outstanding halibut. Caesar salad was overdressed and wet. Chips were poor. The rooftop honey bee beer, made at the hotel is outstanding.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjlStonyPlain_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place but pricey”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Enjoyed the meal and wine but the prices were outside my pay grade. Service was excellent and quality as well. Glass of wine at $2 for 2 oz. is more than I can handle. In Texas we can eat 3 bottles for. $10.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron_TX_Ft_Worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Sereno, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great setting and service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This spot in the Jasper Park Lodge is set in a rustic lodge, tastefully done and charming. The Caesar salad is fantastic, while the beef tenderloin could be better. The mushroom ragout on the dish is delicious, but the beef, ordered medium, came well done. For dessert, the chocolate moose was good, nothing special, and the hot chocolate was not good at all. Our waitress, Emma, was exceptional; a real pleasure. The live piano player was a treat, including his asking, table by table, for any selections we preferred. A nice touch. Overall, the atmosphere and service makes this spot a recommended restaurant, now the food just needs more consistency.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moose's Nook Northern Grill also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to The Moose's Nook Northern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing