We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for 2 Couples”
Review of Alpine Manor

Alpine Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Manor
Ranked #34 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Clean, bright, large, gracious hostess, just the right items on hand for do-it-yourself continental breakfast, home-like apartment layout, great service, right in town. It was the ideal setup for the four of us for three days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisandIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a specious appartement. It was very clean. Beds were very comfortabele. You are not allowed to cook anything but that was no problem for us. Shops and restaurants are close by. I would certainly recommand this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was our first visit to Canada and we rented a Harley in Calgary after the Stampede to do the Rockies .... our first stop Jasper! After reading about it being 'a basement' etc. to be hones I was a little apprehensive but .... What a place to stay. Alpine Manor was spotless, spacious, comfortable and a short walk to all amenities. Frances was friendly and helpful as are most of the people you meet. Hopefully we will return and we will definitely stay again if we do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorriC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a huge apartment that had everything we could possibly think of. Very clean, neat, comfortable unit. A huge kitchen with a dining table, and all the facilities needed.
Our landlady, Francis, an exceptionally nice person, very helpful and very accommodating. We loved to stay there for $75 per night!!!!
Within walking distance to center.
No breakfast, but you can get anything in the store and cook yourself....

Room Tip: It is a huge apartment to enjoy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kukiline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recently spent three nights in this spotless and centrally situated accommodation.

Little fazed when we arrived as could not get a response to ringing bell, but went round back and found owners in the garden.

The two bed accommodation is huge with a large lounge/kitchen, two bedrooms and a lovely bathroom. Comfy beds and a plentiful supply of white, fluffy towels. Wi-Fi access supplied as are ingredients for a basic breakfast. A variation on toast/cereals would have been nice i.e. croissants/muffins.

There is a DVD and it would have been nice if there had been a selection of DVDs to use.
Owner nicely dropped us at the station on our departure.

Excellent accommodation which could be superb with one or two additions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseclareSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here two nights and were very happy. The apartment is 1400 sg ft and plenty of space for us. Two couples or coupled with kids would be very comfortable as well. Internet, TV, etc. all worked well.

The Alpine is 2 blocks from downtown and a quiet walk.

Best value I have found in a very long time. Frances is a great hostess.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Windrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Charming ambiance, bright and immaculate decor and spacious, totally private rooms made our stay outstanding. This is indeed a five star accomodation at a very reasonable price which we would highly recommend to others. The owners are warm and friendly and the location is superb for walking or driving anywhere in the Jasper area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.1 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Accommodations
0.1 mi away
711 Miette Ave
711 Miette Ave
#15 of 57 in Jasper
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celtic Haven
Celtic Haven
#10 of 57 in Jasper
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Manor

Address: 723 Patricia Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing