We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzhugh House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
30
23
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
23
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for nightsfacilitiescomfortcanadarockies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 65 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

A superbly appointed room, great bed, TV and a shower par excellance. We were made very welcome by our host and settled down for a great nights sleep. The house is a short walk from Jasper centre. The only fly in the ointment was a slight hum from a ventilation fan and you could hear all the plumbing in the showers and toilets at work in the house, this disturbed our morning sleep.

Room Tip: N/A.Only two rooms available
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night after getting off the train and really enjoyed it. Very comfortable bed, private room with a fantastic bathroom. The room was also well equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, fridge and sink which had we been staying longer we would have made great use of. Would recommend this accommodation.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tatestheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for one night and were surprised about the size and quality of the basement room. It was actually not disturbing that the rooms were in the basement. The room looked very newly renovated and the bathroom was the highlight, especially the shower. We have never seen such a high quality and luxury shower cabin! Excellent.

There was a little kitchen area in the room with a fridge for your own use, meaning no breakfast is offered or included. Since we had breakfast externally we cannot comment on the kitchen equipment, but it looked sufficient.

The host only welcomed us and advised to leave the key on the sideboard when leaving. This was perfectly fine with us and since it's not a B&B we didn't miss the personal touch.

The guesthouse is a bit outlying in a quiet neighborhood, but in good walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Enjoyed a one night stopover there during the course of a lengthy tour of the Rockies. Charming lady greeted us and we had a large well appointed bedroom with kitchenette and luxury shower room. Whilst we enjoyed a good night's sleep we struggled to come to terms with the fact that it is basement accommodation with no direct sunlight. Our hostess took our payment on arrival and we never saw her again prior to our departure.

Room Tip: Remember, the two suites are at basement level and offer well appointed accommodation but benefit from no direct daylight
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuzechSpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed there for one night towards the end of June. The basement room was spotless, very comfortable and well equipped with basic kitchen equipment for those wanting a longer stay.
Strictly self catering - with no meals available, but there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance for evening meals or breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shieldslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews