We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious baked goods”
Review of Bear's Paw Bakery

Bear's Paw Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious baked goods”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Warm raspberry-white chocolate scones! Many varieties of coffee. We were in heaven. And snagged up some day-olds for later!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cemscindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    797
    424
    139
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“amazing food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

wow the desserts were were amazing. the coffee was even better. we picked up muffins and cheese buns to take along we tried the chocolate coffee cup made with mouse and the chocolate rub bulls. the sausage roll was fantastic

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cessnawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best thing we've had in jasper”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This place is wonderful little surprise to our family. The variety was plenty to choose from with gluten free items offered everyday. That was nice to see as we have one child not with us that has to eat GF. We had the raspberry white chocolate scones, bear paws without raisins, cheese sticks, and jalapeño olive pizza rolls and we liked everything we had. Prices were reasonable and the best deal in Jasper in our opinion, as so many things are so expensive in this town. Worth the stop and calories.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sutrotower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sones”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great coffee the best white chocolate & raspberry sones I have tested nice place to hang out nice bakery tea place for lunch

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly Breakfast”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Made to feel very welcome. Great breakfast, Bears Paw highly recommended and great take away lunch. Had breakfast there twice in three days.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear's Paw Bakery also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Bear's Paw Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing