We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy muffins”
Review of Bear's Paw Bakery

Bear's Paw Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
150 Mile House, B.C. Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“yummy muffins”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was a great stop for a light breakfast before we got on the road again. Muffins and coffee delish. Very busy place but lots of staff to make sure customers a looked after. Looked likes lots of yummy choices for breakfast & lunch. Definitely a place we would return to if passing thru Jasper

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank barbes150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    832
    434
    142
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice for a quick break”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stopped quickly just for a coffee and pastry, both were good, I had a tea biscuit which was very tasty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ldhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Visited twice and only mildly impressed ”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We really wanted to like this place. We read lots of good reviews. However, to our dismay the espresso coffee is made with 0%fat milk which gives it a weird taste, the large was like a soup bowl so the shot of coffee was completely diluted by this watery milk. Don't order a latte! The vege sunrise sandwich and sausage rolls were just ok, a bit small and you have to heat your own which is a bit weird. The Danish was fine but not great. Friendly staff and pleasant busy atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank 77ksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Second best reason to visit Jasper”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The best reason is to spend time with my daughter and her husband, but a close second is to enjoy the wonderful baked goods turned out fresh daily by owner Kim and her friendly and hard working staff. The raspberry chocolate scone is decadent but totally irresistible . Beautifully displayed you are sure to find the perfect delicacy to make your morning coffee that much better. And an afternoon espresso with the perfect homemade cookie is wonderful after a hike or a few hours skiing Marmot. Two locations, both great. Probably good for my waist line I don't live here.

Robert Turnbull

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Popular coffee shop and bakery for a reason!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Lovely quaint bake shop with tasty pastries and piping hot coffee! Prompt friendly service. What more do you need... Will return on my next trip!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear's Paw Bakery also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Bear's Paw Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing