We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to go!”
Review of Bear's Paw Bakery

Bear's Paw Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have to go!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped here for a quick breakfast. We order two different types of scones and they were amazing! Great coffee too. It's a must when you visit jasper

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    797
    424
    139
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We came here for breakfast after reading someone's review--what a super idea that was! We ordered the sunrise breakfast sandwiches (omelet chock full of veggies with cheese on a multi-grain roll), heated them up, and ate them there. Oh, they were super and the perfect breakfast. We of course had to get some of those great-looking scones, and wow, they were fantastic too! I wish I had a place like this where I live--I'd be eating there all the time! Highly recommend, especially for breakfast. Why spend three times as much eating at a buffet with inferior food?

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snglfmltrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“SCONES”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Same as their other store. Best scones ever could not get enough of them, will be back next time when in Jasper. My suggestion is buy more then one.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“simply, the best place for breakfast and coffee in Jasper”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the best place to grab a latte, any coffee drink, but more importantly, a freshly baked goodie. Their raspberry white chocolate scone is one of their best items. Their cinnamon buns are to die for. they make an excellent egg sandwhich called a veggie sunriser, or you can have it with ham if you prefer. They have very good sandwhiches and excellent desserts - carrot cake, or for chocolate lovers they have too many choices. THings are always fresh and tasty. service is excellent. It does get busy, as you would expect the best place anywhere to get, so don't be turned off if the line up is out the door as it often is. The line moves very quickly and is well worth it. They will even make fancy, specialty cakes for you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JimCelineSamZachZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“ooooo sticky buns!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we all had a different coffee but we each had a sticky bun as well. The coffees were very good but the sticky buns were excellent!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonB_From_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear's Paw Bakery also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Bear's Paw Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing