We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sleep I have had on my rocky mountain adventure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
105 Patricia Street Accommodation
Ranked #10 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Fernie, Canada
1 review
“Best sleep I have had on my rocky mountain adventure”
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Stayed at this quaint and cozy accomodations for three nights on our tour through the rocky mountains.
Despite the comment of the previous traveller on the 'squeaky bed' our sleeps were by far the best we have had on our holiday. The owners have obviously addressed the squeaky bed issue as it was quiet and comfortable. We will return to 105 patricia place as a place to stay in Jasper

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

What an amazing little place! The house for starters is so cute! We stayed in the Tonquin Suite which is one of 2 apartments in the basement. The decor is simple yet classy. The bathroom has the most wonderful shower. The living space has two leather chairs, coffee table, table and chairs, microwave, fridge, toaster, coffee maker and mini sink. Cutlery and plates etc are in plentiful supply and of good quality. A very handy draining board and drainer is kept under the sink. Complimentary tea, coffee and sugar is great. There is cable tv in the bedroom and a dvd player. The bed is extremely comfortable - occasionally squeaky due to being iron framed. There is a supermarket nearby to buy basics such as cereal and milk for breakfasts as this isn't a B&B. Tony, the owner was very helpful and suggested good places to eat out. However, in the room is a well stocked folder of leaflets about Jasper. We loved staying here and would definately go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed here for two nights in the Tonquin suite. It is one of two basement apartments, nicely furnished and very comfortable. There is a small kitchen with fridge and microwave but no cooker. Very quiet location, only complaint is the amazingly noisy bed - cast iron and creaks loudly everytime you move so we constantly woke each other up throughout the night! Hosts were friendly and helpful, great value at $100 per night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouncyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Good location. Clean and comfortable suit. No breakfast provided, but suite has a microwave fridge, tea and coffee facilities. No cooker.
Nice shower room. T.V & dvd player. comfortable bed. Nice size room. No complaints very good for price ($100 night, no tax to pay). Friendly helpful owners. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

These two newly renovated suites in the homeowners basement were cozy, comfortable and extremely clean. Each suite had tables and chairs, microwave, kitchenette and tea coffee making facilities. The queen bed was really comfy and the owners were friendly and pretty much left us to our own devices after check-in which we preferred. We had cable TV and there were also brochures and information about the local area which was very helpful. The only downfall is that since the suites were renovated there are no fireplaces. On the Discover Jasper website it noted there was a fireplace, however even without the fireplace we were pleasantly surprised with this little gem, we will definitely be back in winter!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohnmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, On
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2008

The perfect place to stay when in Jasper! Quaint little bachelor apartment style room, complete with table and chairs and small kitchenette. Wonderful bathroom! Very comfortable and clean place to stay! Friendly hosts, who we only saw to check in. Great location!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank k8tbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Economical accommodation in Jasper Alberta. This homestay is a very nice place to stay within walking distance of all facilities in Jasper.

  • Liked — Close proximity to town
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 105 Patricia Street Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 105 Patricia Street Accommodation

Property: 105 Patricia Street Accommodation
Address: 105 Patricia Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing