We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Castle Guest House

Castle Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castle Guest House
Ranked #40 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place fits the bill on most counts.
It is beautifully clean, spacious and comfortable. We were made most welcome on our arrival and had no need to see our hosts again at our departure.
My only slight concern would be the steep stone steps leading to the entrance which may cause a problem for anyone with heavy luggage or who may be disabled or infirm.
Otherwise highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank blackandwhitecat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We're so glad we found the Castle Guest House thanks to other reviews on Trip Advisor. The accommodation and the neighborhood were quiet and very pleasant. The downstairs room toward the front of the house was surprisingly bright and airy with two windows. The king bed was super comfortable and everything about the room was immaculately clean! The self-serve "anytime breakfast" is great! Fruit, cereals, muffins, popcorn, juice and milk in the fridge, and a handy microwave make all this available for an evening snack and a great start to the next day. Our only interaction with the owners was at and shortly after check-in, but they were friendly and helpful in answering our questions. They made sure we knew their backyard patio was available and it looked inviting. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy it. Wish we could have stayed more than the one night. Definitely would stay again if we get the chance and we highly recommend the Castle Guest House!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thanks Jennifer & Bill, very nice B & B , comfy bed, very clean private room, nice self serve breakfast, awesome parking for our trike, i wish we could have spent sometime in your backyard around the fire pit, we will be sure to stop in the next time we come to jasper,

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hoss N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at Castle B&B in Jasper. It has a nice King bed (somehow difficult to find since most B&B's offer small queen beds). Everything was brand clean. The self service beakfast is perfect for your own timing.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our room was downstairs and was a large bedroom with a king bed. There was a microwave with popcorn, coffee & teas. A small table with two chairs, some fruit and a local recreation guide. The TV was adequate but kept getting stuck on pay per movies so we didn't watch it. There were wrapped up muffins, bagel and assorted condiments inside a mini fridge for your breakfast. I usually stay in b&b's for the homemade breakfasts and to feel welcome. We did not get either.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Nice B&B with good location, just a short walk from the centre of Jasper (5 minutes). Well furnished with great breakfast served in the room. Independent access.
Would highly recommend this B&B to other travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed four nights in room A. The room was spacious with a comfortable king sized bed. The room had a microwave and refigerator and was stocked well for a self service breakfast. The rooms have a separate basement entrance. The room was clean and well maintained. The room also has wifi and satellite TV. The location is just a ten minute walk to downtown and in a good location. We would not hesitate to recommend this room to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Root_Canal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
1.1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Athabasca Hotel
Athabasca Hotel
#12 of 17 in Jasper
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Guest House

Address: 814 Miette Ave., Box 364, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing