We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best sandwiches EVER”

Patricia Street Deli
Ranked #1 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Soups, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best sandwiches EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Wow! this is one of the best meals I have ever had! We were visiting jasper and went twice in only 2 days. This is a subway like idea but A MILLION TIMES BETTER. They have rolls or wraps, I liked the rolls better, and different varieties of cheeses, meats and the BEST sauces ever! make sure you choose one mayo and at least one other sauce. My favorite sauce was the sweet chili one and the chipotle mayo, but all look incredible. Don't be fooled but the small, slightly dirty looking interior. It is fantastic! a must when visiting jasper. I am trying to find a place similar everywhere we go but nothing meets up. We are even thinking of visiting jasper again just for the sandwiches, lol! the staff is very very friendly as well! Great for kids and adults.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    104
    30
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty and fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch , the lady working behind the counter was very friendly and knowledgable. Only a couple tables to sit at , we went because of the high rating on trip advisor but didn't find anything overly special about it. The sandwich was good but nothing special about it. It was better then subway tho. If I wanted a sandwich I would eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowyalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesley, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have eaten here twice on visiting jasper. The owner is a real treat. Food is fresh and the sandwiches have piles of toppings to choose from. Thev chicken is roasted daily. Gluten free wraps available. A real hole in the wall but worth it

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drillerkc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh and home made sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We decided to stop here for sandwiches for the road as we travelled towards the Columbia ice fields after reading the other reviews about this little shop. And the reviews were totally correct in saying the sandwiches are incredible.

The various types of meat used in the sandwiches are home made as are the various mayos and other sauces. The vegetables used are fresh and you are given lots of choices of types of vegetables.

This will be a regular stop for us as we go through Jasper.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a delight it was to come across the Patricia Street Deli. We were the first customers of the morning--but something suggested we could have visited at midday or been the closing customers and the service and quality of the food would have been the same: excellent. We were picking up sandwiches for the day's journey. The owner knew we wouldn't be taking them out of the bag for several hours and wisely recommended against a wrap, which he noted would not travel well. He recommended just the write accoutrements for the meats we chose and produced truly delicious sandwiches that did indeed taste fresh hours later. The ingredients were first-rate, and the service supreme. I wish we had regular access to such a fine deli.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patricia Street Deli also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Patricia Street Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing