We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best lobster roll of my vacation!”

Oliver's at Cozy Harbor
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Olivers is an upscale fun and upbeat lobster shack with a varied menu with specials everyday. You can eat inside or outside. Breath taking views of Cozy Harbor. You are able to dock your boat as well. Serving food seven days a week. See you there. Closing for the season September 11th.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I check out menus of places before I visit and I came to Oliver's for the hot lobster roll, and it sure didn't disappoint. Instead of just a regular roll, they use a section of soft Italian bread that they cut out of the loaf. Then they slice that big piece of bread almost in half in the middle, butter and grilled up the outside, leaving the inside soft and fluffy. Then they heat up the lobster in hot butter and ladle it all into the toasted bread and OMG! It was to die for, it was exactly the way I dreamed of eating a lobster roll before my visit. The soft interior soaks up all the juices and the outside gives a hot buttery crunch. No other lobster roll I ate (and I ate many!), even came close. The martini was perfect and the oysters were pricy, but the best I have ever had (and I don't say that lightly!) Take the drive over from the hustle and bustle of Boothbay Harbor and enjoy the view and the food of Oliver's, wow to all.

1  Thank 333meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2017

We rolled into Oliver's on a rainy Thursday afternoon and sat at the bar totally entertained by chef Michael and his crackerjack crew. The Glidden Point Oysters arrived a little later and chef Michael whipped us up a bunch with his famous Ginger Shallot Mignonette. Kathy enjoyed the super fresh and delicious crab cakes, while I was dazzled by chef's special lobster bomb sandwich with a spicy jalapeno kick. We want to return to Maine just to eat at Oliver's, don't miss it!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank _ktpmccabe62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Owner at Oliver's at Cozy Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Lobster Bomb,
Glad you got to enjoy the chef and his crew up close and personal. They are very talented and do the very best creative work with lobster and fresh fish!!!
Come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Nice local place, right on the harbor dock. Closes a bit early (8pm), but once they take your name, you get seated and served no matter how long the wait (even though we didn't really have to wait very long). Very pleasant service, but WOW the food. Their lobster Mac n cheese was crazy good. Lots of sweet and tender lobster in a Mac n cheese made with a cheddar and Parmesan cheese sauce that would make shoe leather taste good. We also had their warm lobster roll which was excellent. Once again, tender lobster, served warm (probably grilled on the flat-top) and served on a roll along with melted butter. Great taste of Maine !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J_n_K_710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Owner at Oliver's at Cozy Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Awesome,
So glad you enjoyed your lobster!! We try to serve you the very best and freshest lobster on the prettiest harbor in Maine!!! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Great views and really good food await you at this great restaurant in Cozy Harbor - worth the trip onto Southport Island just to visit Olivers

Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Very good meal: French Dip and onion rings. Lots of seafood offerings, too. Good waiter, very helpful and attentive. I will be back many times.

Thank qartet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Owner at Oliver's at Cozy Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Fun Place,
Oliver's has the best ocean views and food!! Great combination!! Glad you enjoyed it!!
Come back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver's at Cozy Harbor also viewed

Georgetown, Mid Coast Maine
Southport, Mid Coast Maine
 
Georgetown, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Oliver's at Cozy Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing