We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jasper House Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stopped through on a long road trip and were very glad we chose the Jasper House Bungalows. We had a river view room located on a bluff overlooking the need in the river with a beautiful mountain peak backdrop. Our room (15) was one of 4 in the log building, but it was quiet and well thought out. It is a suite with a queen bed, good reading lights, two night stands and enough room to move around, although not very large. The bathroom is but adequate and there is a small kitchenette and living room with a picture window from which to enjoy the view. A path leads from the room to the river and benches and a gazebo offer other places to spend time outside. We liked being outside of town. Would recommend this place to anyone, but spend the extra money for a river view room. Some of the others are essentially in the parking lot.

Room Tip: Definitely a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    152
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
116
193
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Right beside the Athabasca River, the wildlife comes literally to your door. We stopped for one night here on the way to Vancouver this August, but we've been here several times before. It is very clean and has a "camp site" feel to it even though there are all the modern conveniences including nice bathroom, cable TV, and WiFi. We like the on site restaurant for breakfast, but for extended stays the kitchenette can help one save money. We were short on time, so this stop over allowed us to take a wonderful hike along the banks of the river from right outside our door. It's not unusual to have a herd of elk wander through the grounds. The management is very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JA_Kennedy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

It was very good for the price and I loved how remote it was, Allot like camping without the worry of tents and being to far away. They were outdated, But it adds to the feel. Also, Because there seporated, You dont need to worry about sounds so me and my girlfriend could have sex without worrying about screaming!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Un peu loin du village mais à distance de marche. Chambre spacieuse avec frigo et grand balcon. Vue imprenable sur le Mont Pyramide depuis la chambre. - A bit far from the village but walkable. Spacious room including a refridgerator and a huge balcony. Breath taking view of the Pyramid Mountain from the room.

Room Tip: In the forest from a walking distance of the village - Dans la forêt à distance de marche du village...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephfromMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice and clean bungalows. Great walking trails along the river. Super spot for watching sunset. Not too far from Jasper business center/train station. In fact, you can walk from Jasper center to this bungalow (Approximately 2 miles) or taking a taxi (around $15usd). A good choice for a family vacation.

Room Tip: The on-site restaurant is good only for breakfast. Don't eat dinner there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blayfountainvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of September. We had a one bedroomed suite which was lovely and clean. The surroundings are beautiful. Although they are located just outside the town there is a path so it is easy to walk into Jasper.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolsR4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our property Jasper House Bungalow's is located along the Athabasca river located in the forest just outside the Jasper townsite. Because of our location we do occasionaly come across all sorts of wildlife from large grizzly bears to small squirrels. We also encounter different types of bugs that live in the forest and some do bite and not all fly like mosquitoes. We also have wild plant life that may make you itch if you were to walk off our numerous trails.

Now considering we only heard about this ONE isolated comment by looking on tripadvisor and that it wasn't brought to our attention once during the stay and the customer gave us a 4 out of 5 star rating. We have a hard time believing that these bug bites came from bed bugs. The executive cabin was checked immediately after the comment was written on tripadvisor and my head houskeeper of thirty years could not find one bug to support these horrrific damaging comments. We have checked every cabin on our property and have found NO evidence of any bed bugs.

We would like to thank everyone who has stayed with us and hope to see you again in 2013


Sincerely,
Jasper House Bungalows

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Ryan154918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
2.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tekarra Lodge
Tekarra Lodge
#9 of 22 in Jasper National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
4.8 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasper House Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper House Bungalows

Property: Jasper House Bungalows
Address: Highway 93, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Jasper National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasper House Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jasper House Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper House Bungalows Hotel Jasper National Park
Jasper Hotel National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing