We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$210
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$154
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
267
277
106
33
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
277
106
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsicefields parkwaygift shophideaway roompot pielog firefine dininglake louiseremote locationstayed here for one nightlittle priceytwo double bedsbreakfast and dinnera great place to staycanadian rockiestour buseswi fijasper area
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 713 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

the lodge was picked by our holiday package and what a place it was,with 360 degrees of fantastic views of the rockys to wake to.the staff were outstanding could not do enough for you. the food was out of this world.it put the iceing on the cake and made our holiday the best we have ever had, would go there again any time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We selected the lodge as an overnight on our itinerary. Our reservation was accurate and our reception exceptional. Personal guidance to our cabin was given and the room features demonstrated. The deli was well stocked and met our needs as we had a fairly large lunch. We agreed that the menu prices and the deli prices were a little steep, but this was to be expected given the location. Therefore, we cannot support complaints of previous reviews. Surprisingly, they had WiFi which was a good experience for being in the mountains. After a quiet night and easy check-out. we were off in the morning. Throughout our stay, it was pleasant to talk to the staff and interesting to find out where they were from. Some were almost our neighbours. Thank you for the experience.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Freedom50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Lodge is perfectly located, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our 2 nights stay in our room with fireplace.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great lodge, it's located in the NP very close to Sunwapta Falls.

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

The bathroom was a bit basic but okay and the water was strangely coloured, but we asked about this and it's due to iron in the water.

There is no mobile reception, but they offer free internet.

Resaurant is a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room backing onto the woods.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Excellent location and facility with great friendly staff in all areas. No request was an issue especially the romantic wood fire in the room. Restaurant food is of high quality so take the time to enjoy a meal. A definite for us to revisit!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews