We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mt. Edith Cavell

Mt. Edith Cavell
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.46*
and up
Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

It's not that hard to reach the viewpoint for the glacier + the pond and viewpoint 1 and 2. A pair of proper hiking shoes and a pair of poles would be necessary if you want to go further. However, the first viewpoint will stun you more than enough.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hswater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    86
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprised to see the rock slide...hadn't heard about it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Make sure you watch the road, it winds back and forth as you climb up to the mountain. Worth the trip though!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gpjbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

it is an amazing experience to see how glaciers are melting and travel into a beautiful lake and then into our rivers! we also experienced a small avalanche, which apparently are common in summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ecofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“By far our favourite place on the parkway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

After driving through a windy road for about 30 minutes, we arrived to a fairly full parking lot. To arrive at the Angel (or Ghost) Glacier, there is about a 20 minute walk. To get closer to the lake and icebergs, there is a tricky 15 minute downhill walk through a rocky path, but it was well worth it!

We spent more time here than another other sight on the parkway.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank universalis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“difficult road, well worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Its a very twisty road to Mount edith cavell, but well worth it we saw several bears on our way up and down. Again the weather plays an important part on what you can and can't see. with this mountain it is often shrouded in mist at the top.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mallin1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Edith Cavell also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Mt. Edith Cavell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing