We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look up!”
Review of Sunhouse Cafe

Sunhouse Cafe
Price range: $2 - $19
Description: Amazing coffee, quality food, good vibes. Inspired by delicious food and beautiful spaces, Sunhouse is a must visit while in jasper. Enjoy the views from our upstairs patio, or grab a coffee and homemade tasty treat on the go. Jasper's #bestnewspot just officially opened on June 24th, 2018, and we look forward to your feedback. Thanks for the support so far, website coming soon! *Please note* kitchen closes at 3pm, but coffee and cake is available until 4pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Amazing coffee, quality food, good vibes. Inspired by delicious food and beautiful spaces, Sunhouse is a must visit while in jasper. Enjoy the views from our upstairs patio, or grab a coffee and homemade tasty treat on the go. Jasper's #bestnewspot just officially opened on June 24th, 2018, and we look forward to your feedback. Thanks for the support so far, website coming soon! *Please note* kitchen closes at 3pm, but coffee and cake is available until 4pm.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Searching for a sunny patio to have a coffee in Jasper, we spotted the Sunhouse Cafe. It’s not easy to find as it is on the second level above the street but, boy is it worth it to find! Fantastic cappuccino and Spanish cheesecake yesterday, followed up with a very tasty breakfast sandwich and another cappuccino this morning. Really great food and coffee. Beautiful views. Highly recommend. Friendly proprietors. Suggestion: get a near life sized stuffed bear and sit him outside on the patio to draw in more foot traffic. It would make the place more visible from the street.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank soccernube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Limited space in this cafe but better when warmer as outside tables could be used. Nice view of the mountains from the bar stool seating area.
Went for breakfast - options were limited but what we had was very pleasant and well presented.
Coffee was excellent (flat white)
Surprised to find they did not serve orange juice however.

Would recommend for a light breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank robd515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Really tasty food and not too filling like Canadian food can be. Great for veggie and nice fruit and smoothie options.
Best avocado on toast I have ever had (the dressing was a great addition) and my dad really enjoyed the ham sandwich option with aioli and tomato sauce (we can’t remember the name). Sourdough is really tasty. It was good I could get the avocado on toast without the seeds, because I have a bit and seed allergy.
Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank emedcalf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Bright, busy, great food and excellant service.

The conservatory type roof make it warm and cosy although there’s plenty of outside seating if it’s warm.

We both had the breakfast sandwich which was really tasty but everything coming out looked great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 177beverlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Day 8 in our Canada driving tour. We have stayed in upmarket hotels, dined in restaurants of all styles and quality. This small cafe has been the best experience so far! Wonderful and inventive breakfast selection, friendly service and great views.
Can't reccomend highly enough.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunhouse Cafe also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Sunhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing