We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much to choose from”
Review of Tony Roma's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tony Roma's
Ranked #49 of 198 Restaurants in Grande Prairie
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too much to choose from”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Tr's should focus on done a few things excellent instead of having this massive menu with too many choices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GPHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    41
    39
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse,Yukon
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Can't Miss Place to Eat”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We travel through Grande Prairie quite often and find the location easy to find, and of course their food is true to their word. Portions are great, the services is excellent and the cost quite affordable.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great ribs as usual and good prices!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We were very pleased with this restaurant. The ribs were great of course, the service was friendly and attentive, the prices were less than I expected, and the decor was fine. We would definitely go back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FrannieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Level, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great service, delicious food, cold beer. Bit pricey.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank fssts444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Always good food and friendly service”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We eat every birthday meal at this Tony Roma's. The service is always consistently good, the servers and helpful and friendly. The food always arrives at our table hot. The portions are generous and the food is always very tasty.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone - just be prepared to bring your appetite, or take home a doggy bag.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Inlovewithsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

 
Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing