We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Original Joe's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #20 of 198 Restaurants in Grande Prairie
Restaurant details
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went here for an early supper on a Friday and it was a big mistake.

The server was lazy / preoccupied / too busy to care, the cooks messed up 2 of the 3 orders (this NEVER has happened before), and everything was extremely slow…

It was not that busy when we first arrived so there really is no excuse to the poor service we received.

This was a first for us, we have always had excellent food and service here before.
I don’t know what happened but hopefully it was a one-of. We really like Original Joes and hope to continue enjoying it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fly0nthewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant several times and have found the service and food to be consistently good. The atmosphere is friendly pub style and generally quite crowded on Friday and Saturday nights.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the fish & chips”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

They know how to please a way from home fan of fish and chips. I'm from the East Coast and they are amazing or I think so. Our server was awesome and kept us well there!! Would recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunset-sailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Original Joe's”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place to sit back and relax with good company and great food.

Their fries and dill dip are the highlight for me and keep me coming back. I usually try something different from the menu each time, I’ve never been disappointed! Their burgers are delish, their sandwiches are awesome, and their features are always fresh and different. They have a great menu and their portions are HUGE!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fly0nthewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Joe's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Original Joe's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing