We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious, fast meal”

Tito's Bistro & Cafe Grande Prairie
Ranked #18 of 198 Restaurants in Grande Prairie
Price range: $1 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve Home Style Tasty Breakfast, a fast home made hot especially flavour lunch, and a special dinner.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious, fast meal”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

In town for work and this place popped up on tripadvisor, stopped in just before they closed and me and the crew demolished heaping plates of flavorful shwarma(chicken n beef) with well cooked rice and salad with some tasty garlic sauce. Absolutely hit the spot and great value. Meal was so good I got the same dinner, put into a wrap for lunch the next day.... Not a standard menu item but the staff was superb and accommodating to our needs.
Eat here.
Do it.
Now.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lordscottpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Alberta
1 review
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We go there often with our daughter, she is 2 and they are more than welcoming to us and happy to have her there. The food is good and healthy and the staff are very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gpmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Really like the food here; the chicken with the garlic sauce is really good and so is the caesar salad.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetwynd, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Top lunch stop”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Pop into this downtown Grande Prairie cafe and you'll come away satisfied and full. Portions are generous, made-to-order and quick. There's a reasonable selection for vegetarians. The hummus is stellar, yummy falafels and a a tempting dessert selection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheri_connolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, AB Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Top-notch Middle Eastern Cuisine”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A friend & I had lunch at Tito's on Saturday - it was incredible! The service is second to none, the food is fantastic - prepared with TLC. The menu is quite extensive - shawarma, souvlaki, shish kafta, falafel, gyros, etc. I ordered the combo shawarma platter and it was very tasty, and very generous portions. For those of you not familiar with shawarma - marinated chicken breast, marinated beef, charbroiled, served with rice, salad of your choice (Caesar or Greek), and a lovely dollop of their homemade and oh-so-good hummus. My friend had the Shish Kafta Platter, and said it was very tasty as well. We each had the chocolate tuxedo cake for dessert, along with a cappuccino. Everything was perfect - service was spot-on, presentation was good, the restaurant itself has a very "homey" feel about it; booths along the windows, tables in the centre of the restaurant, and a couple of comfy couches for those just wanting a coffee. I noted a piano and sound equipment, so they must have live music as well. After I asked for a take-out menu, the owner, Manez, came out and chatted with us about his plans to expand his menu, told us the history of his restaurant, etc. - a very personable fellow with an obvious passion for what he does. After having a look at the take-out menu, I was surprised to find out that they're also open for breakfast with quite the extensive menu of tasty morning delights, AND they also do catering. I highly recommend this restaurant if you like to try different cuisines - very, very well prepared food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelynx00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Bistro & Cafe Grande Prairie also viewed

Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Tito's Bistro & Cafe Grande Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing