We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in town!”

Padrino's Italian Ristorante
Ranked #10 of 204 Restaurants in Grande Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a fresh based fine dining Italian Restaurant located in the Best Western Grande Prairie. Traditional pastas, pizzas, and oven-roasted meats take centre-stage on Padrino’s menus. Our chefs prepare each meal from scratch and offer nightly features that will be sure to delight your taste buds. Padrino’s also offers vegetarian and gluten free options to appease all appetites. Decorated with elegant accents and intimate lighting, Padrino’s offers the perfect environment for romance on that first date or your 50th wedding anniversary.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have made this one of my favorite go to places. Great classy atmosphere, great service and staff. My last visit my Bison steak was cold however but the waitress did not charge me for the wine. I will give them another chance for sure.

Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadRestaurantMngr, Manager at Padrino's Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Hi Richard,
Sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations! The Bison Tenderloin is one of our favorite dishes and it is unfortunate you did not get to enjoy it.
We thank you for sharing your feedback, and giving us the opportunity to improve. We look forward to dining with you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 176 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed in the adjacent Best Western Hotel for 5 nights, which included complimentary breakfast(a great deal itself), and dined twice at Padrino's. We would have eaten there every night, if we didn't have family and friend commitments. Bison tenderloin- as good as it sounds, first time, then lobster AND crab stuffed ravioli the second night. My wife had the almond crusted halibut, and the cannelloni the second night. We like to share plates, so I can honestly say I had 4 different meals, hard pressed to say which was my favourite(ok bison tenderloin).

Busy place, but our waitress took the time to make sure we had a nice evening. Also, had my brother and his family the second night, and very kid friendly as the little ones got free desert.

Not sure there is a better dining place in GP.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadRestaurantMngr, Manager at Padrino's Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello Eldon,

Thank you for sharing your experiance with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals, as our executive chefs take great pride in what we serve and are glad you got to taste several of our dishes!

Hoping to dine with you again soon,
-The Padrino's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Once again, this restaurant has out done it's self! I came in for dinner on Saturday night with friends; the restaurant was full and very busy, which was to be expected the day after Valentines. We all had the feature stuffed chicken and were so happy with our meal - fresh, hot and delicious! Thank you for a wonderful evening out!

Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadRestaurantMngr, Manager at Padrino's Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hi Shelley,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always strive to provide the best service possible, even on our busiest nights, and appreciate that you recognized it.
We hope to dine with you again soon,

The Padrino's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

After our romantic engagement we had 'the best seat in the house' which was a very private booth overlooking the entire place! Our waitress was super friendly, very knowledgeable on Italian cuisine and she recommended a couple things we tried which turned out to be delicious!! We also received a complimentary dessert congratulating us on our engagement which was amazing and soo sweet of them! :) We left there stuffed to the gills.. we almost got sick because we were soo full on one of the best & most exciting meal we've ever had!! Such a great atmosphere and a delicious selection!! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MandaCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadRestaurantMngr, Manager at Padrino's Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Good Morning,
Congratulations and thank you for sharing your experiance with us, we are so happy we could be a part of your special night. Our entire team, from the executive chefs to the serving staff take great pride in what we do here, and are thankful that you recognized it while celebrating such a joyous moment in your lives ! We hope to see you and your fiancee again soon, (or maybe bring the bridal party in for a girls night!)

Congratulations again, and best of luck in planning your upcoming wedding!
-The Padrino's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We had a large party and the restaurant was busy - they were short staffed but we knew that when we made reservation. But that said we had excellent service. A few hiccups but fixed immediately for ex. She brought the wrong beers but commented that it's so dark in here she didn't see. So yes it is very dark! Meals were fresh - guys loved the Kobe meat balls. Only complaint is the Sunday Family Feast is not enough to feed 3!! Will Return and great Job with such a large group. Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TK4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadRestaurantMngr, Manager at Padrino's Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for sharing your experiance with us. We are happy we were able to provide an enjoyable experiance for you and your group. We are proud of our entire team as they strive to provide superior customer service, and are glad you noticed it. We appreciate your patience on a busy evening, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padrino's Italian Ristorante also viewed

Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Padrino's Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing