We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Engagement Perfection!!”

Padrino's Italian Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chetwynd, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Engagement Perfection!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

After our romantic engagement we had 'the best seat in the house' which was a very private booth overlooking the entire place! Our waitress was super friendly, very knowledgeable on Italian cuisine and she recommended a couple things we tried which turned out to be delicious!! We also received a complimentary dessert congratulating us on our engagement which was amazing and soo sweet of them! :) We left there stuffed to the gills.. we almost got sick because we were soo full on one of the best & most exciting meal we've ever had!! Such a great atmosphere and a delicious selection!! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MandaCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadRestaurantMngr, Manager at Padrino's Italian Ristorante, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Good Morning,
Congratulations and thank you for sharing your experiance with us, we are so happy we could be a part of your special night. Our entire team, from the executive chefs to the serving staff take great pride in what we do here, and are thankful that you recognized it while celebrating such a joyous moment in your lives ! We hope to see you and your fiancee again soon, (or maybe bring the bridal party in for a girls night!)

Congratulations again, and best of luck in planning your upcoming wedding!
-The Padrino's team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    41
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Evening Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We had a large party and the restaurant was busy - they were short staffed but we knew that when we made reservation. But that said we had excellent service. A few hiccups but fixed immediately for ex. She brought the wrong beers but commented that it's so dark in here she didn't see. So yes it is very dark! Meals were fresh - guys loved the Kobe meat balls. Only complaint is the Sunday Family Feast is not enough to feed 3!! Will Return and great Job with such a large group. Thanks

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TK4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadRestaurantMngr, Manager at Padrino's Italian Ristorante, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for sharing your experiance with us. We are happy we were able to provide an enjoyable experiance for you and your group. We are proud of our entire team as they strive to provide superior customer service, and are glad you noticed it. We appreciate your patience on a busy evening, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“POWER TRIP”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

went there at 5 on a Saturday, only ONE full table in the whole restaurant. We ask for a booth and the waitress says they are all reserved for 6 o'clock . I told her we were going to be quick, just appetizers, she says "ya sorry I can't do it" I laughed and left, never to return EVER again!

Helpful?
Thank HarleyGurl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadRestaurantMngr, Manager at Padrino's Italian Ristorante, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Good Afternoon,
It is unfortunate that we were able to accomodate you during your latest. Depsite the fact the restaurant appeared to be empty with available seating at the time of your arrival, we were set to fill up within the half hour with reservations, being a Saturday, or busiest night. It would have been both unfair to the guests who reserved the booth by request, as well to you, asking you to be in and out within 20 minutes, to ensure the table ready for the reservation. We would have loved for you to join us, but we have to accomodate our guests who make reservations. It is unfortunate that because a booth was unavailable you have decided to not come back again, however we do hope you look past that, and choose to visit us again. Reservations can be made in advance at 780.814.7171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I went to this restaurants because of the great Trip Advisor reviews and it did not disappoint. The food was fresh and fabulous. We had the cannelloni and the calamari and both were excellent. The service was friendly and efficient however it was packed so it was slow which was to be expected.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What No Antipasto - Shame!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a very good restaurant which could be an excellent restaurant. Excellent food - need a Antipasto please! Sweet bread with olive oil does not fit the bill. This is the wrong bread you need a nice calibrese bread add some cheese and some capicola few olives. Bake the bread in house fresh. Beyond the sweet bread and olive oil I had the halibut - truly a great meal - portion size freshness sides all very good. The wine selection is decent and the servers know the offerings. Service was perfect friendly attentive. Price was fair for the meal. Really the only item which needs to be addressed beyond the antipasto is the room / fixtures - all dated and really not anywhere near the level of the food and the service. Still a restaurant I would recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuy045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padrino's Italian Ristorante also viewed

Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Padrino's Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing