We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Evening Walk!”
Review of Crystal Lake

Crystal Lake
Attraction details
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
273 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Evening Walk!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice area to see the birds. Paths to walk around the whole lake. We got a bit turned around in the housing area but enjoyed exploring on the walk.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathykaplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs a DOG PARK”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Love to walk around Crystal Lake and look over the water at the dock. Where the view of the water fowl is amazing. the park is clean except for the few low lifes who have thrown their garbage into the lake! The paths are nice and well kept. Well mowed grass and doggy bag dispensers full and in areas that dog owners can easily find. There isn't a play park for kids to climb. What do you do here? Stop go to the dock look over for a minute or two and walk home.....
I only have 2 complaints for this park. One is there should be YELLOW lines about where you should walk or ride your bike! Several times I have almost RAN over a group of people around a hidden corner on the path because they have rudely taken up the whole sidewalk! Or kids whose parents are right there not telling them to move over and SHARE the path! My second issue is that there should be a dog park here! Why NOT????? There's Lots of space for one. We only have one dog park in town and its on the other side of it. We have countless parks for people and family, only one for dogs and it's a small one at that.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We live just off the lake”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I love the walking path around the lake, and the pier where I can watch thousands of geese and the swans. It is a lovely wild area. I wish young people would not through stuff in the water, but I do love the peacefulness of this park.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatGrandePrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Birdwatching, Trails & Social area”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Real Estate in the Crystal lake area (NE corner of Grande Prairie) is well known as an excellent area for excersize, small socail events and general outdoor activities. In winter the lake surface is used extensively for cross country skiing and snowshoeing.Several different subdivisions surround the lake and there is a good network of approx. 7-9kms of paved walking trails that are maintained year-round. Large warf area with healthy waterfoul population makes for good birdwatching/feeding.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Lake also viewed

 
Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Crystal Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing