We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite hotel in GP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Favorite hotel in GP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

I stay in GP 6+ times a year, and I prefer this hotel to all others. With corperate rates it's not bad for GP, where all hotels are on the steep side. The rooms are the most spacious, and when we stay as a family I really appreciate the full size dining table in the suite. The beds are comfortable, and housekeeping has always been terrific. The staff is consistently excellent. The provided breakfast is quite nice as well. While there is no on site restaurant, there are several choices nearby. It is only 10-15 minutes to the airport, and they provide shuttle service. There is a business center, pool, etc. My only complaint was that the wireless internet signal was weak last visit, but I have heard from friends since that it has been fine since. Even with having to go out for meals, this is always my first choice in GP due to the spacious and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevotedMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
32
16
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

Overall, this was a great place to stay. All hotels in Grande Prairie appear to be very expensive, but I was able to get a good business rate and actually stayed in a suite. The room had living area with TV and couch, small kitchenette with full stove/oven, full size-fridge, little dishwasher, sink, and fully stocked with supplies, which was very handy. There was a separate bedroom with door, with separate temperature control. Bedroom also had a TV. Room was clean and housekeeping did a great job during my 3 night stay. Bed was comfortable, although the pillows were a bit larger and puffier than I prefer.
There is a Safeway across the highway for groceries. The hotel is also close to a Tim Horton's and other fast food restaurants if you don't want to cook or don't have a kitchenette. There isn't a restaurant in the hotel, but there is a restaurant nearby across the parking lot.
Business center was great, wireless internet did not have strong enough signal for me to connect in the room. Tried to use the fitness center, but it was freezing in there! It must have been 15 degrees. Breakfast in the morning looked fine, but as I had the kitchenette, I just had cereal and coffee in my room.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, as well.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2008

We were not expecting to stay here, but a car problem made it impossible to travel on to our intended destination the day we stayed here. Fortunately, we had reservations at another Pomeroy location, and this hotel agreed to honor them at the same price. It made a disappointing day much better, and we definitely will seek out other Pomeroy Inns in the future.

The city of Grande Prairie is experiencing a population boom due to oil exploration in the area. For that reason, there are always lots of people needing hotel rooms in what was a small town until recently. I sort of expected the hotel to be loud and not especially clean, but it was the complete opposite. The rooms are attractive, the pillows and beds are comfortable (they have pillow-top mattresses and fitted sheets), and the breakfast includes lots of choices beyond the typical cold cereal/preservative-rich pastry selection common at other hotels with free continental breakfasts. Wireless internet is available. The room we stayed in had a full kitchenette, including a full-size fridge. Everything in the hotel seemed new or updated.

A Mr. Mike's steakhouse is next door, and it is an excellent dining option. Stores are also nearby, and the airport is a few minutes away.

Overall we were very impressed with the Pomeroy and hope to stay again!

  • Liked — Comfort and staff
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2008

Booked the hotel after it's sister property, the Holiday Inn, was fully booked. Overall, it's a nice hotel that is good for business travellers or for people looking for a quiet stay.

Rooms are very spacious. My contractor and I each had a standard room which had a good sized living area with sofa, TV, and a full kitchenette that was stocked with kitchenware. The beds were separated by French doors and there was a television in this area also. No problems with the free internet access.

Bathrooms were also nice enough. Enough room to walk around in and enough counter space to function.

There is no restaurant in the hotel. We ate at the restaurant across the parking lot (Mr. Mikes, a Western Canadian chain) and suggest going offsite for something better.

There is a business centre with free internet and a printer for free. We held an evening seminar there and staff were helpful with set-up. Catering is offsite so do not expect more than a coffee service.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank game_misconduct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2007

Great place to stay very clean. Good loacation and nice pool area.

  • Stayed July 2003, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
0.4 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#1 of 24 in Grande Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton G...
#2 of 24 in Grande Prairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
#6 of 24 in Grande Prairie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 11710 102 St, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7S7, Canada (Formerly Holloway Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn and Suites in Grande Prairie, AB is a comfortable hotel that is suitable for both business and leisure travellers due to its convenient location. No matter what the purpose of your visit is and how you prefer to spend your spare time while traveling, during your stay at our Quality Inn you will always find something interesting to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomeroy Hotel Grande Prairie
Quality Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing