We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big wow...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A big wow...”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

An excellent hotel on all counts. The rooms were large and clean, we had 2 queens, a full kitchen including iron and ironing board. The so called 'free continental breakfast' was an amazing experience with a continental option that included bacon and delightfully smooth, home made scrambled egg. If this is continental then bring it on!
The staff were excellent and helpful and the hotel is is very close to restaurants should you want to dine out. In fact across the street is a Mike's Steak House. If I was being picky I would criticise the lift. It was annoyingly slow to respond at peak times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PomeroyInnGP, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very proud of our Hotel and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
34
16
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

In town for just a few days and we stayed here. The rooms were clean, service was good, and included wifi and breakfast (simple but fine for us). Located close to shopping and groceries. Included a kitchenette. I would stay again ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

What's to say? The stay was very average. The rooms were nice, comfortable, but looked like normal hotel rooms, they were clean, probably a bit over priced... But good. The breakfast was good, average for what you would expect at this kind of restaurant choosing to charge what they do. There were make your own waffles, so that was impressive.
I might stay here again, but it wouldn't be my first choice, and I could take it or leave it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank miraclepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PomeroyInnGP, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I hope you will try us again, if at that time you have any concerns please always call the front desk and we will do our best to accommodate your needs.


Kathy Mcleod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have always stayed at the Pomeroy in GP... Has always been wonderful. We have 2 children and the rooms that have outside access to a green space is wonderful. Until this trip when I learned dogs get priorities of those rooms over children. You can not reserve a particular room ahead of time, and although you request the room 3 weeks prior you will not know if you get it until check in. Disappointed and would have continued to stay if the staff were more helpful. Excuse after excuse.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjtjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PomeroyInnGP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
When we spoke upon your check out the morning of July 17th, I apologize if there was a misunderstanding with what I was trying to explain. You are right, we do not block any rooms for guests until the day of arrival. Upon special request we do write messages in the folio stating your request for a certain room facing a certain direction at our Hotel. It is not always possible to accommodate these requests as we do have in-house guests that extend their stay. We only have 8 rooms with an outside patio and unfortunately they were occupied when you were last here . These are the most requested room types for families with children and also families with pets as it is a grassed and fenced in.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kathy McLeod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel has a variety of rooms for various needs. My brother and his family stayed in a larger room when they had to stay for a few weeks for business - it was nice and it had a door which lead to a BBQ and an outdoor space. I stayed in clean, comfortable room on business by myself and was impressed with the pool and the atmosphere! Very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I went up to Grande Prairie to visit my husband at work over Easter and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I have stayed at various other hotels in Grande Prairie over the years and this was definitely one of the better ones. First off the hotel was very clean as was the room. It worked out perfectly for my family as I have three young kids so there was a hide a bed in a separate room from the main bedroom. Another great feature was the full kitchen which I would use if I was planning on staying longer than a night or two. Two T.V's was also another bonus so I wasn't stuck watching kid shows the whole time I was there. The only downfall was the breakfast that is included I was not overally impressed. If you stuck to the waffles and toast, cereal etc you would be ok. The eggs were like pellets that come out of the microwave and everyone was just taking a bite of them and throwing them out. I think if you are going to provide a hot breakfast do fresh scrambled eggs instead of microwaving them or hire someone to make omelets for a few hours in the morning. Other than that I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrystal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Pomeroy for two nights on business. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room comfortable and clean. I did find that I had to keep the AC unit on at all times otherwise it was much too hot.

The pool was nice - big and warm. The water slide looked like fun but I didn't get to try it.

Breakfast was plentiful and I loved the waffle maker!

If, for some reason, I returned to Grande Prairie, I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkySprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
0.4 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#3 of 24 in Grande Prairie
344 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton G...
#1 of 24 in Grande Prairie
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prai...
#10 of 24 in Grande Prairie
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 11710 102 St, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7S7, Canada (Formerly Holloway Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn and Suites in Grande Prairie, AB is a comfortable hotel that is suitable for both business and leisure travellers due to its convenient location. No matter what the purpose of your visit is and how you prefer to spend your spare time while traveling, during your stay at our Quality Inn you will always find something interesting to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomeroy Hotel Grande Prairie
Quality Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing