We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GP was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky Mountain House
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GP was great”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff was friendly and very helpful,it was easy to get to and in a central area in the city. Restaurant was good with a Tony Romas restaurant in the parking lot. The parking was a little crowded with the the customers going to TR sharing the lot. Overall it was a great 3 day stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello David,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    129
    36
    15
    7
See reviews for
60
53
13
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Level, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Staff and facility for the most part are excellent. The restaurant calledl Padrino's at the Hotel is Fantastic. Food Quality and Service are awesome The parking is terrible and they do not maintain the lot for snow and ice. The lot had more moguls than the Olympics

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello Glen,
Thank you for you nice comments in regards to customer service as that is our number one goal at our hotel. In regards to the parking lot, we have had a very unusual winter with excessive snowfall as well as extreme thaw and freeze creating ice issues. Please be assured that we do everything we can to maintain the lot to the best of our ability. Our contracted snow removal company has been here twice this week already and on Monday was here spreading gravel. We also shovel and ice our side walks daily and do all we can to make sure they are kept as clear as possible.

Mother nature has not been kind to us this year but we will continue to try to keep up with her to the best of our ability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Enjoyed a quick weekend visit to Grande Prairie for a family ocassion. At a very reasonable price, we enjoyed the benefits of this Best western hotel. From a convenient location, friendly staff, clean, quiet room, comfortable bed, amenities that included a fridge, microwave, high quality TV, this hotel ticked all the boxes. The free breakfast was spectacular. The quality, quantity and variety of breakfast offerings and the bright roomy surroundings of a baquet room all combined for a top notch experience. Would stay again if I'm ever in Grande Prairie, for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello Bill,
We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay! Even though the Grande Prairie market is extremely busy and hotel rooms can be costly we do our very best to deliver to all your needs and are very pleased that you felt this was accomplished.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetwynd, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Enjoyed a stay at a great Hotel. No complaints except for a bumpy parking lot. Had winter plug ins though. Used the swimming pool and fitness center. Breakfast was better than expected but the restaurant delivers inexpensive meals that are well worth the value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello Diana,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The weather here in Grande Prairie has been extremely unpredictable with many dumps of snow and then thaw and freeze. This has made it very difficult to keep the parking lot completely clean. We are trying to get large loader in to scrape down as soon as possible.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falher, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great place to stay, the free full breakfast is great,and both restaurants are all so great, one Italian and one barbecued ribs type. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the front desk is cheerful and helpful at all time very fast check in and out..!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BriBri56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello Brian,
We have been working very hard to streamline our check-in and check-out procedures. It sounds like they have been effective which is great to hear! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I've stayed in several hotels over the years including 7-10 different Best Western's across Western Canada. By far this location was the best. I was greeted warmly at the front desk with a gift for being a valued points collector, then I dumped my luggage in my room and enjoyed a complimentary beer in the lobby. A short walk to Tony Roma's for dinner and Oilers hockey, then back to my comfortable room for a quiet and restful evening. Best place to stay in Grande Prairie. All of the staff very friendly and the place was immaculate! Next time I will have to check out the in house Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello Travis,
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and hotel. We are very proud of our fresh based menu at Padrino's Italian Ristorante and look forward to hearing your comments about it during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Nelson, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Staff were extremely helpful and kind, everyone that worked there greeted us with a smile. The beds were very comfortable, and the restaurant has delicious food. Very clean place as well. The pool was well maintained and the hot tub was a great place to un-wind. Conveniently located next to Tony Romas' so you can have a short walk to a good restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you Sheldon!
I am proud of our entire team at Best Western Grande Prairie and happy to hear that you received the treatment we expect from our staff. "Stay with People Who Care" is not just a catch phrase on the international commercials but is truly how our staff and management feel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
1.0 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#2 of 24 in Grande Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton G...
#1 of 24 in Grande Prairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
1.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 24 in Grande Prairie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prai...
#11 of 24 in Grande Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Address: 10745 117th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to find the perfect hotel room in Grande Prairie, Alberta with Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites. We have 100 well-appointed guest rooms on four elevator-connected floors to choose from - both smoking and non-smoking. Whether you're planning a romantic getaway, business trip or family vacation, Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites has the right room for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites Alberta
Grande Prairie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing