We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Dinning and great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
“Superb Dinning and great staff.”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Facility and service was very good; the dinning was superb, particularly the Buffalo Tenderloin and local fresh vegetables. Very friendly atmosphere, typical northern hospitality.where people have time for people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are very proud of Padrino's Italian Ristorante, Grande Prairie's premier Italian restaurant. Our menu is filled with fresh to order items created and served by a professional team.

Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    134
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
63
55
14
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was the 5th time we stayed at this hotel in the last couple of years. The quality, service and value have been consistently excellent! The pool, hot tub and adjacent restaurant are particular favourites. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Murray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments! Meeting and exceeding your expectations is not a catch phrase but a philosophy for our entire team. We are all very happy that has been the case for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stayed here before. Really like it, especially the breakfast, its unmatched as far as free breakfast goes. This time I was asked to pay a $50 deposit upon check in. In case we wanted to rent a movie on TV or order room service. We did neither. I was told it will take 3 to 5 days for the 50 dollars to be refunded to my visa depending on the bank. I'm keeping an eye on my visa statement and wanted the rest of you to be aware this hotel has this policy now. I would give a more favorable value rating but i'm waiting on the $50.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asterixcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Unfortunately, I believe that the incorrect information was conveyed to you. This amount was a preauthorization in case of incidentals that has been our policies for years.

I hope to see that within the week this will not show as purchase on your credit card statement and that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was very impressed with the hotel when I first stepped into the lobby. While checking in I told the receptionist of my really bad previous nights experience at another hotel in the city. She immediately went into "help" mode. She upgraded my stay to a first floor executive king suite for the same senior rate I was being charged for a regular room. I stayed for three very comfortable nights. The hotel is well situated in the city, close to dining, shopping, etc. Attached restaurant provided a well rounded breakfast free. The lobby is spacious and very comfortable as is the entire receptio area. Very nice pool and amenities. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone regardless of your hotel needs. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your staff and proud of our staff for meeting your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Good place to stay while on business. Tony Romas was good to eat at. Conveniently located in town close to all amenities. Morning complimentary breakfast was fast and convenient for me. Will come back again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Great to hear! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff at this hotel are excellent. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable with four plump pillows on each. Air conditioning works excellent. Did not get any shower shock in the morning. Coffee and fresh fruit are always available in the lobby sitting area. Cleaning staff are always super friendly. Free breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choices and nice restaurant seating. Staff are continually monitoring the food items and there is something for everyone and items are premium quality. Overall this hotel is the best value for your dollar when you consider breakfast is included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments!

Our team takes pride in great customer service and will be very pleased when I share your kinds words.

PS (We love the pillows too and most of our staff buy them for home as well. :) )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Best Western in Grande Prairie, AB was one of our favorite stops along our trip. While moving across the continent with my dog, we have had our fair share of difficult stays. This BW was a much needed respite from a long and tedious move. Even though there was a smoking area of the hotel, my mom who has asthma, had no problems staying in a pet-friendly room in the non-smoking side. Not only did the room smell free of smoke, it was clear of any hard cleaner smells as well! (Something we found common in other hotels' pet-rooms.) The staff was beyond excellent. Our arrival clerk answered all our questions, some multiple times, with a pleasant helpful attitude. She showed us on a print-out map good parks to which we could take our dog. One beautiful community park is within walking distance right across the street, and one off-leash dog park was within reasonable driving distance. We found along our entire trip, most pet-friendly rooms are usually the less desirable rooms: in or next to smoking rooms, facing dumpsters, smelling like really bad B.O. or harsh chemical cleaners, etc. This BW's pet-friendly room in which we stayed was facing a car dealership, but we were high enough and the buildings were far enough apart that one can still see out to the side (sky, trees, across the sidewalk). This was the one less-than-perfect part of our stay, but compared to all we experienced on our long trip, it was a great room with a great view (and no smell!). Plus, all the wonderful aspects of this hotel more than made up for the view. As guests who are admittedly picky, this was one of our favorite stays along our trip. Helpful staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast all made this a much needed respite during a stressful move. I wish we could have stayed another night. Thank you, Best Western!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kendra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We do try to limit our pet visitors to the first two floors so that those with allergies are not adversely affected. However, this is the only limitation we put on our pet rooms.

Also, we do shampoo the room after every pet stay to help eliminate dirt and orders for the next guest.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
1.0 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#3 of 24 in Grande Prairie
347 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton G...
#1 of 24 in Grande Prairie
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
1.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 24 in Grande Prairie
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 24 in Grande Prairie
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Address: 10745 117th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
#1 Green Hotel in Grande Prairie
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to find the perfect hotel room in Grande Prairie, Alberta with Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites. We have 100 well-appointed guest rooms on four elevator-connected floors to choose from. Whether you're planning a romantic getaway, business trip or family vacation, Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites has the right room for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites Alberta
Grande Prairie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing